Dermatology Resources
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on evidence based practice. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more. - DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed provides overviews of clinical topics. Evidence-based content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice. - UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides overviews of clinical topics. Content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ~230 ebooks as well as multimedia, drugs, patient education, guidelines, and more. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, clinical summaries (FirstConsult), clinical procedures, journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and CME.
Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology : a practical guide to skin diseases and disorders by ISBN: 0323530419Publication Date: 2018
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology by ISBN: 9781264278022Publication Date: 2023
Habif's Clinical Dermatology : a color guide to diagnosis and therapy by ISBN: 0323612709Publication Date: 2021
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color by ISBN: 9780071805520Publication Date: 2016 (2nd edition)
- Exam Master Online This link opens in a new window
Includes practice exams for USMLE, NAPLEX, NCLEX-RN, PANCE/PANRE, Internal Medicine Certification, Pediatrics Certification, Commonly Prescribed Medications, and Generic-Brand Name Drug Review, as well as create-your-own exams from a variety of subjects.
Dermatology Illustrated Study Guide and Comprehensive Board Review by ISBN: 3319473956Publication Date: 2017
Dermatology: Illustrated Study Guide and Comprehensive Board Review by ISBN: 9781441905246Publication Date: 2012
- ORCID ID help guide
ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier (an ORCID iD) that distinguishes you from every other researcher, and compiles all of your publications and contributions. Your ORCID iD and connections are stored in the ORCID Registry, in an account you own and manage. - Endnote help guide
Endnote is a citation manager that allows you to create your own personal library of citations by importing references from databases and other sources, attach PDFs to citations with the click of a button, as well as automatically format your paper's in-text citations and bibliography. - JANE (Journal/Author Name Estimator)
Have you recently written a manuscript, but you're not sure to which journal you should submit it? Enter an abstract or keywords, and click on 'Find journals', 'Find authors' or 'Find Articles'. Jane will then compare your document to millions of documents in Medline to find the best matching journals, authors or articles. - Scopus Journal Rankings
Find journal rankings and other metrics. - Literature Reviews help guide
This guide describes the many different types of literature reviews. They vary in terms of scope, comprehensiveness, time constraints, and types of studies included. - Systematic Reviews help guide
This guide discusses the process of completing a systematic review, from searching to screening to quality assessment to data extraction. - Covidence help guide
Covidence is a systematic review management tool designed to make the systematic review process easier and more efficient. Use Covidence for title/abstract screening, full-text screening, quality assessment, and data extraction.
