Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine Resources
- AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
AccessAnesthesiology is the go-to resource featuring hundreds of trusted anesthesiology resources, including books, review questions, cases, videos, study tools, and more.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
- DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
- AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
AccessAnesthesiology is the go-to resource featuring hundreds of trusted anesthesiology resources, including books, review questions, cases, videos, study tools, and more.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology Handbook by ISBN: 9781264551545Publication Date: 2024-02-09
Clinical Cases:
Case Files: Anesthesiology by ISBN: 9780071606400Publication Date: 2011Provides over 50 anesthesiology cases, with the case description, approach, clinical pearls, references, and comprehension questions for each case.
Review Questions and Practice Exams:
- Exam Master Online This link opens in a new window
Includes practice exams for USMLE, NAPLEX, NCLEX-RN, PANCE/PANRE, medical certification exams, as well as create-your-own exams from a variety of subjects.
- AccessAnesthesiology: Review Questions
Create practice exams from a variety of textbooks and resources.
