Health Sciences Databases
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The most trusted index of psychological science in the world, this databases delivers credible and comprehensive research across the full spectrum of behavioral and social sciences.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
The leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.
- Proquest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new window
This PubMed tool uses predefined filters to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on clinical or disease-specific topics.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Free online resource for patients, along with their families and friends, offering reliable information on health topics, drugs, supplements, genetics, medical tests, and more. A service of the National Library of Medicine, the world's largest medical library, and the National Institutes of Health.
- American Association of Poison Control CentersOrganization dedicated to actively advancing the health care role and public health mission of our members through information, advocacy, education and research.
- ChildStats.govOffered by the Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics, this site provides demographic and health statistics on a national and international level.
- FastStatsProvides quick access to data from the National Center for Health Statistics. Topics include diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, health care and insurance, births, and deaths.
- SC DHEC (South Carolina Dept of Health and Environmental Control)Browse by health topic, diseases & condition, population.
- American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Press RoomIncludes news releases, public service announcements, and more.
- CDC NewsroomIncludes media advisories, media statements, press releases, announcements, and more.
- FDA NewsroomIncludes press announcements, warning letters, consumer articles, product recalls, and more.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR) by CDCCDC's outlet for scientific publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations.
- SC DHEC (South Carolina Dept of Health and Environmental Control) News ReleasesAccurate, timely information regarding health issues and events.