Guides: Resources for Clinicians: Neurology

Neurology Resources

AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
Collection of neurology ebooks (Adams and Victor’s Principles of Neurology, DeMyer’s The Neurologic Examination, etc.), multimedia, drug info, patient education, cases, and more.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides overviews of clinical topics. Content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed provides overviews of clinical topics. Evidence-based content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice.
TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on evidence based practice. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Clinical biomedicine database
Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.

AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
Collection of neurology ebooks (Adams and Victor’s Principles of Neurology, DeMyer’s The Neurologic Examination, etc.), multimedia, drug info, patient education, cases, and more.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, clinical summaries (FirstConsult), clinical procedures, journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and CME.