Guides: Resources for Clinicians: Endocrinology

Endocrinology Resources

DynaMed
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
UpToDate
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
TRIP Pro Database
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
PubMed
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
Scopus
Multidisciplinary database. Also includes citation data and journal impact metrics.
Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp)
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.

Endocrinology Infographics
One-page infographics on a variety of endocrine conditions and diseases.
Endocrine System: Videos by JOVE
Videos describing the basic functions of the endocrine system.

AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine is the go to collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules, diagnostic tools, and more, across the basic sciences and clinical specialties.
ClinicalKey
Gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. ClinicalKey includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials, and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts. Physicians can earn and claim CME.