Guides: Resources for Clinicians: Surgery

General Surgery Resources

AccessSurgery
AccessSurgery is the go-to collection featuring hundreds of books, ABSITE review resources, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, interactive 3D modules and more.
UpToDate
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
DynaMed
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
TRIP Pro Database
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp)
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
PubMed
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.

AccessSurgery
AccessSurgery is the go-to collection featuring hundreds of books, ABSITE review resources, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, interactive 3D modules and more.
ClinicalKey
Gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. ClinicalKey includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials, and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts. Physicians can earn and claim CME.

Exam Master Online
Includes practice exams for USMLE, NAPLEX, NCLEX-RN, PANCE/PANRE, medical certification exams, as well as create-your-own exams from a variety of subjects.