Pediatrics Resources
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
- DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
- Paediatric Gait Arms Legs Spine (pGALS) videos
pGALS is a simple, quick and validated musculoskeletal screening tool for use in the assessment of the school-aged child. The video clips include a complete demonstration of the screening examination.
Register for a free PMM account to access/view videos.
- Pediatric Surgery Library This link opens in a new window
A regularly updated reference for the general surgical care of children. It includes learning objectives, images, videos and links to MOC CME.
- COMSEP: Faculty Development Videos
Videos and materials related to teaching, evaluation and feedback. - Infographics: Pediatrics
Infographics on common health conditions.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is the go to collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules and more, across the basic sciences and clinical specialties.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics by ISBN: 9781264269983Publication Date: 2022 (26th edition)
Harriet Lane Handbook of Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy by ISBN: 9780323876988Publication Date: 2023
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set, 22nd Edition by ISBN: 9780323883061Publication Date: 2024
Red Book 2024 by
For more than 85 years health care professionals have "referred to the Red Book" for trustworthy guidance on pediatric infectious disease prevention, management, and control. The new 33rd edition continues this tradition of distinction with the latest clinical guidance on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases. Find the latest information about vaccines, emerging novel diseases, diagnostic modalities, and treatment recommendations from the combined expertise of the CDC, the FDA, the NIH, and hundreds of physician contributors. Red Book guidance spans far beyond the pediatric practice to include family medicine, emergency medicine, public health, school health, and other medical specialties. New in the 2024 Red Book All chapters were assessed for relevance in the dynamic environment that is the practice of pediatric medicine today, and every chapter has been modified since the last edition. The chapter Discussing Vaccines With Patients and Parents has been significantly revised. Two new chapters on COVID-19 and Mpox have been added. Greatly expanded tables, figures, and algorithms enable quick access to essential information. The System-Based Treatment Table has been moved to the beginning of the book and has been reordered so that the grouped recommendations by body system are more easily and quickly accessed. Standardized approaches to disease prevention through immunizations, antimicrobial prophylaxis, and infection-control practices have been updated throughout the Red Book. Reference to evidence-based policy recommendations have been updated throughout the Red Book. Appropriate chapters throughout the Red Book have been updated to be consistent with 2024 AAP and CDC vaccine recommendations, CDC recommendations for immunization of health care personnel, and drug recommendations from 2024 Nelson's Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy. The Breastfeeding and Human Milk chapter was updated to align with information in the 2022 AAP policy statement on breastfeeding. The listing of Codes for Commonly Administered Pediatric Vaccines, Toxoids, and Immune Globulins has been expanded.
ISBN: 1610027345Publication Date: 2024-05-20
Weighing the Evidence: A Guide for Understanding Clinical Research by ISBN: 9781581107043Publication Date: 2012Requires subscription to American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP).
First Aid for the Pediatrics Clerkship, Fifth Edition by ISBN: 9781264264490Publication Date: 2023-02-15
Zitelli and Davis' atlas of pediatric physical diagnosis by ISBN: 0323249647Publication Date: 2018 (7th edition)
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018 (13th edition)- The Harriet Lane handbook : a manual for pediatric house officers by ISBN: 9780323876988Publication Date: 2023
- LactMed
Free database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Includes maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.
- Johns Hopkins ABX Guide (uCentral) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information related to antibiotics such as drug summaries, diagnosis, management, pathogens, vaccines, and brand names. Includes the Johns Hopkins ABX Guide, MCH Infectious Disease Resources, calculators, and more.
*This resource is provided by MUHA Pharmacy Services department.*
- Exam Master Online This link opens in a new window
Create your own General Pediatrics Content Outline practice exams from 960 questions, as well as general practice exams from the pediatrics question bank.
- Aquifer Pediatrics
Case-based virtual patient program. The 32 interactive virtual patient cases are designed to encompass the learning objectives of the Council On Medical Student Education in Pediatrics (COMSEP) curriculum.
BRS Pediatrics by ISBN: 9781496309754Publication Date: 2019Includes 400 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations.
Case files. Pediatrics by ISBN: 935695306Publication Date: 2021Provides case description, approach, clinical pearls, references, and comprehension questions for each case.
Pediatric Board Study Guide by ISBN: 3030212661Publication Date: 2020Questions for the General Pediatrics Certifying Examination, and American Board of Pediatrics Maintenance of Certification.
