Radiology Resources
- DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
- APDR: Online Education ResourcesCompilation of online educational resources free to residents.
Association of Program Directors in Radiology. - ASNC: Virtual Education for Fellows-in-TrainingEducational offerings for radiology, nuclear medicine, cardiology, and cardiovascular imaging trainees working from home and it’s free for trainees and ASNC members.
American Society of Nuclear Cardiology. - ASNR: Educational ResourcesNeurocurriculum Live is a series of recorded lectures by leading neuroradiologists on a variety of topics. The overall series is geared towards fellows, but also has a subset of lectures targeted to current residents.
American Society of Neuroradiology. - AUR: Radiology Resident Core Curriculum Lecture SeriesSeries of 20-30 minute lectures created specifically for trainees in radiology delivered by some of the best teachers across all subspecialties. These aim to provide a standardized lecture series covering the Diagnostic Radiology core curriculum. Supported by the AUR R&E Foundation 2019 Strategic Alignment Grant.
Association of University Radiologists. - STR: Online Courses by ABR Study Guide TopicsStudy Guide videos. There is overlap with the AUR lectures (both are through STR), but this has some additional materials.
Society of Thoracic Radiology.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is the go to collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules, diagnostic tools, and more, across the basic sciences and clinical specialties.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, clinical summaries (FirstConsult), clinical procedures, journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and CME. Review the list of radiology books in ClinicalKey.
Chapman & Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures, Eighth Edition by ISBN: 9780323933636Publication Date: 2024
Grainger & Allisons' Diagnostic Radiology Essentials by ISBN: 032356884XPublication Date: 2019 (2nd edition)
Arthritis in Black and White E-Book by Publication Date: 2012-03-08
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
- Anatomy and Physiology Revealed This link opens in a new window
An interactive cadaver dissection experience. Multimedia study aid designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation.
- Anatomy.Tv This link opens in a new window
Includes 20 comprehensive modules on the human body including body/plan organization, cell biology, histology, body systems, and more.
- Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
A 3D anatomy platform that covers 17,000 structures, muscle movement, bone mapping, augmented reality, lectures and videos.
To download Complete Anatomy: Download the mobile app from app store OR through a browser to download appropriate software (Mac or Windows). Download demo Version ("try it for free"). Ask library staff for "redeem code" then open Settings -> My Account -> enter MUSC and redeem code. - Human Anatomy Online This link opens in a new window
Human anatomy tool that includes anatomical regions, dissection laboratories, cadaveric images, quiz questions, and more.
- LWW Health Library: Basic and Anatomical Sciences eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library delivers trusted health science education and clinical content directly to students, faculty, and staff, through a single portal - providing interactive online access to essential texts, procedure videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks specifically tailored for each specialty.
*Includes Bates' Guide to Physical Examination & History Taking.*
- NetAnatomy This link opens in a new window
Contains images and information in three areas: Radiographic Anatomy, Cross Sectional Anatomy, and Gross Anatomy. May use its images, properly cited, for noncommercial, instituion-sanctioned purposes.
- Procedures Consult (ClinicalKey) This link opens in a new window
Clinical procedure database containing over 270 clinical procedure videos, covering the techniques necessary for clinicians with video explanations to improve the quality of training and education programs to foster excellent young practitioners.
- Visible Body This link opens in a new window
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas Getting Started help page - https://support.visiblebody.com/hc/en-us/articles/360005029754-Getting-started
Essential Radiology Review by ISBN: 3030260437Publication Date: 2019Hundreds of high-yield questions and answer items, on general and subspecialty topics.
FRCR Physics MCQs in Clinical Radiology by ISBN: 9811309108Publication Date: 2019Collection of specimen multiple choice questions (MCQs) for the first FRCR examination in clinical radiology that is for the physics module.
Pediatric Radiology Review by ISBN: 1280832363Publication Date: 2007Array of information on embryology, anatomy, surgery and more.
Radiology Secrets Plus by ISBN: 9780323286381Publication Date: 2017 (4th edition)Question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an informal tone.
