Health Sciences Databases
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health database - Proquest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses. - PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new window
Clinical biomedicine database with study category filters - Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation data, journal impact metrics, and journal indexing. Includes all of MEDLINE and Embase.
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus brings you reliable, up-to-date information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand, anytime, anywhere, for free.
You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
- American Association of Poison Control CentersOrganization dedicated to actively advancing the health care role and public health mission of our members through information, advocacy, education and research.
- ChildStats.govOffered by the Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics, this site provides demographic and health statistics on a national and international level.
- FastStatsProvides quick access to data from the National Center for Health Statistics. Topics include diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, health care and insurance, births, and deaths.
- SC DHEC (South Carolina Dept of Health and Environmental Control)Browse by health topic, diseases & condition, population.
- American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Press RoomIncludes news releases, public service announcements, and more.
- CDC NewsroomIncludes media advisories, media statements, press releases, announcements, and more.
- FDA NewsroomIncludes press announcements, warning letters, consumer articles, product recalls, and more.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR) by CDCCDC's outlet for scientific publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations.
- SC DHEC (South Carolina Dept of Health and Environmental Control) News ReleasesAccurate, timely information regarding health issues and events.