Provides drug monographs of individual drugs, drug interactions, drug identifier, black box warnings, bioequivilency codes, orphan drugs, medication watches, etc.
The Harriet Lane Handbook by Johns Hopkins HospitalEvery three years, The Harriet Lane Handbook is carefully updated by residents, edited by chief residents, and reviewed by expert faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital. Easy to use, concise, and complete, this essential manual keeps you current with new guidelines, practice parameters, pharmacology, and more. The 22nd Edition of this portable reference continues to be the #1 source of pediatric point-of-care clinical information for pediatric residents, students, nurses, and all healthcare professionals who treat young patients. Trusted for more than 65 years for fast, accurate information on pediatric diagnosis and treatment. Updated and expanded content includes an all-new chapter on Psychiatry, plus reorganized information on Emergency and Critical Care Management, as well as Traumatic Injuries. The popular Pediatric Drug Formulary, updated by Carlton K. K. Lee, PharmD, MPH, provides the latest in pharmacologic treatment of pediatric patients. Outline format ensures you'll find information quickly and easily, even in the most demanding circumstances. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2023
Pediatric Injectable Drugs (the Teddy Bear Book) Eleventh Edition by Stephanie J. Phelps; Tracy M. Hagemann; Kelley R. Lee; A. Jill ThompsonIf you work with children, you must have this book. For more than two decades, Pediatric Injectable Drugs (The Teddy Bear Book), has served an important and continuing need for reliable evidence-based information specific to pediatric injectable drugs. The tenth edition of this invaluable reference has grown to cover 238 drugs commonly used in the treatment of infants and children, including 20 new to this edition. The Teddy Bear Book covers neonates through adolescents, with age-specific dosing and administration guidelines throughout. With three new editors, who collectively bring 75 years of pediatric pharmacy practice experience to the book, the tenth edition is the most thorough and comprehensive reference yet. As with previous editions, the structure of each of the drug monographs covers the following areas: Brand Names Medication Error Potential Contraindications and Warnings Infusion-Related Cautions Dosage (age specific) Dosage Adjustment in Organ Dysfunction Maximum Dosage Additives Suitable Diluents Maximum Concentrations Preparation and Delivery IV Push Intermittent Infusion Continuous Infusion Other Routes of Administration Comments Also included is a comprehensive list of abbreviations and more than 4800 references. This is the only pediatric (neonates through adolescents) parenteral drug reference that covers limited fluid amounts, maximum doses, and limited intravenous sites--issues that pediatric practitioners often face in their patients. When it comes to pediatric injectable drugs, valid safety and efficacy research can be hard to locate. This indispensable reference changes all that.