Adverse Effects Resources
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs by
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions, Sixteenth Edition builds on the success of the 15 previous editions, providing an extensively reorganized and expanded resource that now comprises more than 1,500 individual drug articles with the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere. Each article contains detailed and authoritative information about the adverse effects of each drug, with comprehensive references to the primary literature, making this a must-have reference work for any academic or medical library, pharmacologist, regulatory organization, hospital dispensary, or pharmaceutical company. The online version of the book provides an unparalleled depth of coverage and functionality by offering convenient desktop access and enhanced features such as increased searchability, extensive internal cross-linking, and fully downloadable and printable full-text, HTML or PDF articles. Enhanced encyclopedic format with drug monographs now organized alphabetically Completely expanded coverage of each drug, with more than 1,500 drug articles and information on adverse reactions and interactions Clearer, systematic organization of information for easier reading, including case histories to provide perspective on each listing Extensive bibliography with over 40,000 references A must-have reference work for any academic or medical library, pharmacologist, regulatory organization, hospital dispensary, or pharmaceutical company
ISBN: 9780444537171Publication Date: 2015-12-01
Drug-Induced Diseases: Prevention, Detection, and Management by
A drug-induced disease is the unintended effect of a drug, which results in mortality or morbidity with symptoms sufficient to prompt a patient to seek medical attention and/or require hospitalisation. This title, now a modern classic, examines these unintended effects and creates a knowledge base of potentially causal drugs that must be considered in medication monitoring activities. Now in its third edition, this essential and comprehensive resource provides a detailed analysis of how to identify, prevent, and manage drug-induced diseases.
ISBN: 9781585285303Publication Date: 2018-04-01
Drug-Induced Ocular Side Effects by
Written by global experts in the field of chemical- and drug-related ocular problems, Drug-Induced Ocular Side Effects, 8th Edition, provides need-to-know information on all aspects of ocular toxicology in one concise reference. This best-selling, user-friendly resource features a templated format, numerous full-color illustrations, and sweeping content updates throughout - all designed to eliminate uncertainty and ensure accurate diagnosis and treatment guidance. Provides comprehensive coverage of drugs' generic and trade names, primary uses, ocular and systemic side effects, and clinical significance. Features a unique side effect index, a new concise paperback format for portability, and clinical photos of ocular symptoms of adverse drug reactions. Covers dozens of new drugs used in the U.S. and internationally, as well as extensive updates to drug registry information to ensure access to the latest data. Includes expanded sections on how to follow patients with visual adverse drug reactions to chloroquine, hydroxychloroquine, isotretinoin, ethambutol, and more. Guidelines can be copied to use as patient handouts. Offers extensive discussions of principles of therapy, ocular drug delivery, methods to evaluate drug-induced visual side effects, and the role of electrophysiology and psychophysics. Provides the WHO classification system to help you determine whether a particular side effect is certain, probable, or likely to occur. Ideal for ophthalmologists, optometrists, and busy clinicians in primary care, emergency medicine, and more - anyone who needs quick, on-the-spot consultation on ocular toxicology. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323653756Publication Date: 2020-06-29
Side Effects of Drugs Annual 45 by
Side Effects of Drugs Annual: A Worldwide Yearly Survey of New Data in Adverse Drug Reactions, Volume 45, first published in 1977, presents clinicians and medical investigators with a critical survey of new data and trends in adverse drug reactions and interactions. Topics covered include ADRs, ADEs and SEDs: A Bird's Eye View, Lithium, Drugs of abuse, Side effects of drugs used in the treatment of Alzheimer's disease, Sedatives and hypnotics, Antipsychotic agents, Anti-epileptic Medications, Side effects of opioid analgesics and narcotic antagonists, Anti-inflammatory and antipyretic analgesics and drugs used in gout, Side effects of local anesthetics and therapeutic gases, and more. Other sections covered include Antihistamines (H1 receptor antagonists), Drugs that act on the respiratory tract, Positive inotropic drugs and drugs used in dysrhythmias, Beta adrenergic antagonists and antianginal drugs, Drugs acting on the cerebral and peripheral circulations, Antihypertensive drugs, and much much more.
ISBN: 0443193967Publication Date: 2023-11-01
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
- Facts & Comparisons eAnswers This link opens in a new window
Provides drug monographs of individual drugs, drug interactions, drug identifier, black box warnings, bioequivilency codes, orphan drugs, medication watches, etc
- Institute for Safe Medication Practices
The Institute for Safe Medication Practices (ISMP) is devoted to preventing medication errors. Their website includes a library and helpful resources like the "Do Not Crush" list and "Confused Drug Names" list. - Reactions Weekly
Reactions Weekly is the unique one-stop-shop for all your adverse drug reaction needs, bringing you up-to-the minute summaries of the world's adverse drug reaction news and published adverse drug reaction case reports. Reactions Weekly provides a weekly round-up of adverse drug reaction news including labelling changes, drug withdrawals due to safety issues, adverse reaction research and current issues in drug safety. - MedWatch
MedWatch receives reports from the public and when appropriate, publishes safety alerts for FDA-regulated products such as: prescription and over-the-counter medicines, biologics, medical devices, combination products, special nutritional products, cosmetics, and food.
