Intravenous Drug Resources
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Access Trissel's IV Compatibility tool via Lexicomp - Facts & Comparisons eAnswers This link opens in a new window
Provides drug monographs of individual drugs, drug interactions, drug identifier, black box warnings, bioequivilency codes, orphan drugs, medication watches, etc
Elsevier's 2024 Intravenous Medications by
Find the essential information you need to safely administer more than 400 intravenous drugs! For nearly 50 years, Elsevier's Intravenous Medications: A Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals has been a trusted resource for complete, accurate drug information in a concise, quick-access format. New to the 2024 edition are 8 monographs of the most recent IV drugs to be approved by the FDA, in addition to updated drug uses, interactions, precautions, alerts, and patient teaching instructions for all current IV drugs. Known as the #1 IV drug handbook on the market, this annual publication is ideal for use in critical care areas, at the nursing station, in the office, and in public health and home care settings. Detailed monographs on more than 400 IV drugs provide an impressive breadth of coverage that goes well beyond any comparable drug reference. Individual monographs include the drug name, phonetic pronunciation, usual dose, dilution, compatibility, rate of administration, actions, indications and uses, contraindications, precautions, interactions, side effects, antidote, and more. Additional drug monographs are provided on the Evolve website. Highlighted Black Box Warnings make it easy to locate information on medications with serious safety risks. Blue-screened text calls attention to special circumstances not covered by Black Box Warnings. Dosage and dilution charts within monographs provide quick summaries of essential clinical information. Life-stage dosage variances are highlighted for geriatric, pediatric, infant, and neonatal patients. Convenient, A-to-Z format organizes all drug monographs by generic name, allowing you to find any drug in seconds. Spiral binding allows the book to lie flat, leaving your hands free to perform other tasks. NEW! Drug monographs for 8 newly approved drugs by the FDA include the most current information. NEW! Updates on drug uses, interactions, precautions, alerts, and more are included throughout the guide to reflect changes to existing medications. NEW! Information on preparation and administration of injectable drugs from the National Coalition for IV Push Safety
ISBN: 9780443118838Publication Date: 2023-05-29
Pediatric Injectable Drugs (the Teddy Bear Book) by
Pediatric Injectable Drugs: The Teddy Bear Book is one of ASHP's most recognized and trusted resources dedicated to providing guidance on the use of injectable medications in children. For more than 20 years, pharmacists, physicians, nurses, and other health professionals have relied on The Teddy Bear Book to provide the most comprehensive research-based information on administering injectable medications to children. The Teddy Bear Book is the only reference of its kind that focuses on the unique issues that healthcare professionals face when using injectable medications in children, such as limited fluid volumes, maximum concentrations, and rates of administration. The 12th edition features more than 4,800 references for 273 updated monographs (including 7 monographs that are new to this edition) that, like previous editions, cover the following areas: Medication error potential Infusion-related cautions Dosages and dose adjustment in organ dysfunction Additives and suitable diluents Maximum concentrations Preparation and delivery Bolus, intermittent, and continuous IV administration Other routes of administration New monographs include: Cysteine Cytomegalovirus immunoglobulin Dalbavancin Difibrotide Ferric derisomaltose Ferrumoxytol Varicella zoster immune globulin New features added to all monographs: Expanded monograph layout Pronunciations Enhanced safety information including ASHP's Standardize 4 Safety concentration standards, and The KIDs List AHFS® Pharmacologic-Therapeutic Classification© specific category identification
ISBN: 9781585287185Publication Date: 2024-07-31
Plumer's Principles and Practice of Infusion Therapy by
For nearly 44 years, Plumer's Principles & Practice of Infusion Therapy has retained its position as the most reliable, complete source of information addressing intravenous therapy for practicing clinicians, educators, and students. The Ninth Edition of Plumer's Principles and Practice of Infusion Therapy provides clear, concise coverage of basic and advanced infusion procedures, as well as current Infusion Nurses' Society standards of practice. You'll enhance your understanding and hone your skills with this new edition featuring the most current coverage of infusion therapy, procedures, standards, and equipment, along with practical new features and an emphasis on safety considerations, as well as evidence-based practice. Plumer's Principles and Practice of Infusion Therapy begins with an overview of IV therapy, including how to minimize risk and enhance performance, and then addresses assessment and monitoring; clinical decision making; patient specific therapies, and infusion therapy for children, the elderly, and across the continuum of care. Updated information on INS Standards of Practice insure that your skills keep pace with current requirements and revised clinical and patient education content will help you prepare for certification. Nurses will also find step-by-step application features that address interventions and procedures while offering guidelines, equipment checklists, actions, and rationales for each procedure. And, end-of-chapter review questions allow you to assess your knowledge and reinforce the vital concepts you'll apply in daily practice.
ISBN: 1451188854Publication Date: 2014-04-10
Handbook on Injectable DrugsTo access compatibility information, click "Trissel's IV Compatibility", enter the drug names, and click analyze. To access the individual drug monograph, click the drug name directly after entering it into the tool.
