Drug Information

Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, and more.
*** To download: Go to Lexidrug and select "Mobile Access Codes" from far-right box under the search bar. Select your device platform and choose New or Existing customer to obtain authorization code. Follow step 1 of Lexidrug's instructions: "Create Account" using MUSC email and provided authorization code. Download UpToDate Lexidrug mobile app from App/Play Store. Update all databases in app. Must renew app (obtain new product code) every June 30th.

**This resource is provided by MUHA Pharmacy Services department.** Includes information related to antibiotics such as drug summaries, diagnosis, management, pathogens, vaccines, and brand names. **To download: Go to uCentral and click "Log In" to register for account or log into existing uCentral account. Then download uCentral app from App/Play Store and enter the username and password you created when registering. uCentral app includes Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide and Johns Hopkins HIV Guide.

Includes everything in Epocrates Rx free app (drug information, interactions, pill ID, provider directory, app directory, formulary) plus disease information, clinical practice guidelines, labs & diagnostic tests, alternative medicine, infectious disease treatment, and universal access (mobile devices and desktop computer).
* MUSC students 50% receive discount (app will cost $87.50 instead of $175).
** To receive discount: update your profile (office contact info) to reflect MUSC email and occupation (applicable student listing), then contact Epocrates (800-230-2150 or support@epocrates.com) to process order.

Clinical information resource containing evidence- and expert-based summaries for use at the point-of-care.
*** To download: From the UpToDate homepage, Login/Register (top right corner). UpToDate will send confirmation email that you qualify for UpToDate Anywhere mobile app. Download UpToDate app from App/Play Store. Log into app with UpToDate username and password. In order to maintain remote access to UpToDate, log into UpToDate from on-campus every 90 days.

Clinical information resource containing evidence- and expert-based summaries for use at the point-of-care.
*** To download: From the DynaMed homepage, Sign In / Create Account (top right corner). Download DynaMed app from App/Play Store. Log into app with DynaMed username and password.

ClinicalKey includes books, journals, drug monographs, guidelines, patient education, multimedia, and Procedures Consult.
*** To download: Register for account on ClinicalKey (via web browser). Download ClinicalKey from Play/App Store. Login with ClinicalKey username and password.

Includes Quick Medical Dx & Rx, Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Differential Diagnosis tool (Diagnosaurus), and Diagnostic Tests.
*** To download: Register for account on AccessMedicine (via web browser). Download AccessMedicine from Play/App Store. Login with username and password.

Provides high quality information about marketed drugs, including FDA labels (package inserts). By National Library of Medicine.

Includes drug information, interactions, pill ID, provider directory, app directory, formulary. Drug Classes category includes section on Dental/Oral Care.

Provides access information about maternal and infant drug levels, such as how drugs, dietary supplements, vaccines, and radiologic agents can affect breastfeeding. By National Library of Medicine.

Includes summaries on drugs, herbs and supplements.

Provides timely consumer information on generic drugs. Updated daily as new generics are approved.

Toxicology resource that includes identification and management of toxicology emergencies, toxicology-specific lab profiles, poisonous plant identification images, and more.

Haiku is Epic's handheld application for use with the Apple iPhone or Android. Haiku provides physicians with secure and portable access to their clinical schedule, patient information, patient list and medical information as well as allowing them to review test results when they are on-the-go or away from work.

Canto is Epic's handheld application for use with the Apple iPad. Canto offers physicians access to Epic charts, patient lists, test results and other EMR functions in a dashboard-style format. Canto provides the physician safe, reliable access from any location.

Limerick is Epic's handheld application for use with the Apple iWatch. Limerick offers physicians limited access to Epic charts and functions.

Library-subscribed journals in a browsable format on your iPad, iPhone or Android tablet. Save your favorite journals in My Bookshelf, save your favorite articles in Saved Articles, read articles offline, and much more.

Includes biomedical journal article citations from PubMed. The PICO module allows you to select publication type. By the National Library of Medicine.