Research and Education Informationist
Ayaba Logan
Contact:
Email: loganay@musc.edu
Library Suite 448
Office /Room 445
Library Suite 448
Office /Room 445
843-792-4213
Website Skype Contact: Loganay.informationist
A- Z Database List
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health database - MEDICA (MUSC Electronic Documents Initiative and Collected Archives) This link opens in a new window
MEDICA includes current scholarship of MUSC faculty and students, and historical photographs and postcards from the Waring Historical Library. - Proquest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest Citation database with journal impact metrics, and journal indexing. Includes all of MEDLINE and EMbase.
**To use off-campus, you must first register for an account while on-campus.** - Stahl's Online (Comprehensive) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive and regularly updated, providing full access to the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr Stahl. A one-stop shop, covering everything a doctor, teacher or trainee will ever need to know about neuropsychopharmacology.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on evidence based practice. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
