PMHNP Resources
- Neuroscience Education InstituteNeuroscience Education Institute: student will join and utilize over the course of the program
- Stahl's Online (Comprehensive) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive and regularly updated, providing full access to the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr Stahl. A one-stop shop, covering everything a doctor, teacher or trainee will ever need to know about neuropsychopharmacology.
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology by
Long established as the preeminent source in its field, the eagerly anticipated fifth edition of Dr Stahl's essential textbook of psychopharmacology is here! With its use of icons and figures that form Dr Stahl's unique 'visual language', the book is the single most readable source of information on disease and drug mechanisms for all students and mental health professionals seeking to understand and utilize current therapeutics, and to anticipate the future for novel medications. Every aspect of the book has been updated, with the clarity of explanation that only Dr Stahl can bring. The new edition includes over 500 new or refreshed figures, an intuitive color scheme, fourteen new uses for older drugs and eighteen brand new drugs, coverage of Parkinson's Disease Psychosis, behavioural symptoms of dementia, and mixed features in major depressive episodes, and expanded information on the medical uses of cannabis and hallucinogen assisted psychotherapy.
ISBN: 9781108975292Publication Date: 2021-10-19
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology - Prescriber's Guide by
With the range of psychotropic drugs expanding and the usages of existing medications diversifying, we are pleased to present this very latest edition of what has become the indispensable formulary in psychopharmacology. This new edition features 16 added new drugs, including six fresh-to-market critical new compounds, and several older drugs for which there are proven and useful applications. In addition, many important new indications are covered for existing drugs, as are updates to the profiles of the entire content and collection. With its easy-to-use, template-driven navigation system, The Prescriber's Guide combines evidence-based data with clinically informed advice to support everyone prescribing in the field of mental health.
ISBN: 9781107675025Publication Date: 2014-05-15
Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nursing, Second Edition by
This text reinvigorates the emphasis on the therapeutic relationship that is the core of nursing practice. It also relies on our strong history as therapists and introduces a need for integration of all aspects of care, a true holistic approach that characterizes the nursing perspective...The book should serve as a review for nurses who are studying for certification exams and is] very useful for coursework in DNP programs as well as the masters programs in psychiatric mental health nursing. -Grayce M. Sills, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor Emerita, Ohio State University From the Foreword Now in its second edition, this groundbreaking text and reference continues to be the only resource for APRNs to focus on integrative interventions forindividuals with mental health problems across the lifespan. Combining theory and practice, it provides a clear framework for integratingpsychopharmacology, psychotherapy, and Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM) into advanced practice nursing. The second edition is thoroughlyupdated to reflect current research, new classifications in DSM 5, genetic testing, and increased use of telemental health delivery. It builds upon itslifespan focus and updates quick-access pediatric pointers and aging alerts. Additionally, the resource incorporates the 2014 publication of the ANA Scopeand Standards of Practice for Psychiatric Nurses, offers a new focus on QSEN requirements, and responds to the need to reduce health disparities andaddress cultural considerations. Organized around psychiatric syndromes, the text covers neurobiology, theory and research evidence related to psychopharmacology, psychotherapy, and CAMinterventions. It provides a virtual buffet of clear treatment options in the form of well-designed decision trees and accompanying explanatory narratives.The text also includes a section on such special considerations as substance misuse, medical problems, pregnancy, and forensic issues that often co-occurwith psychiatric syndromes. Concise, clear language and abundant charts, graphs, and algorithms enhance the books' value in supporting sound clinicalreasoning. New to the Second Edition: Thoroughly updated, evidence-based content Encompasses new research Presents three completely new chapters on Integrative Management of Impulse Control, Telehealth, and Quality Improvement and Evidence-BasedPractice Includes the expertise of new contributors Reflects DSM 5 updates, ANA Standard of Practice for Psychiatric Nurses, and QSEN standards Updates quick-access Pediatric Pointers and Aging Alerts Key Features: Integrates theory and practice Simplifies complex concepts using clear language while retaining depth of information Supports clinical decision-making skills through easy-to-follow Decision Trees Organized around psychiatric syndromes Edited by internationally acclaimed practitioner/educators
ISBN: 9780826132536Publication Date: 2016-09-28
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) by ISBN: 9780890425763Publication Date: 2022
The Gift of Therapy by ISBN: 9780061719615Publication Date: 2017-09-19Not available in library
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing by ISBN: 9781558105553Publication Date: 2014-01-01Not available in library
