Ask a Librarian
Library Suite 448
Office /Room 445
Getting Started
Welcome to the Medical University of South Carolina Libraries!
We look forward to building a relationship with you by supporting your educational and research goals. If there is anything we can do to assist you with navigating the library’s website or resources, please do not hesitate to ask. We are here to help.
Popular Resources
- Browzine
Catalog of MUSC Journals. Create an account to save your favorite journals and articles, and sync across platforms. Mobile app available.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive, reliable information for nurses and interprofessional teams to navigate complex care questions and deliver consistent, high-quality patient care.
- Proquest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
ILL/ Document Delivery
If you need a journal article or book not owned by MUSC, request it through Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD). Links to articles and book chapters will be emailed. This is a free and fast service for MUSC students, staff, and faculty.
- From a database, click on
- If MUSC does not own/subscribe to the article, there will be an option to "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan"
- Or, enter information manually at the Interlibrary Loan website.
Comments
- Library Instruction Assesment MUSC Librarians believe in your academic, clinical, and research success. We are asking for your feedback to improve instructional session geared toward you. Please take 5 minutes to complete the short survey that will aid us in developing better instructional courses.
