Class Photographs and Composites

The MUSC University Archives maintains an extensive, but not complete, collection of class photographs. Digital copies are available through MEDICA. Click on an image below to access composites for each college.

Contact the University Archivist if you have any of our missing years.

College of Dental Medicine

The MUSC University Archives maintains an extensive, but not complete, collection of class photographs. If you have images from any of our missing years, please contact the University Archivist.

Digital copies of the class photographs are soon to be accessible in MEDICA.

College of Graduate Studies

MUSC University Archives maintains a collection of photographs of classes in the Medical University of South Carolina College of Graduate Studies, from 1976-2012. Fields of study include anatomy, biochemistry, biometry, immunology, microbiology, pathology, pharmacology, and physiology.

College of Health Professions

MUSC University Archives maintains a collection of photographs of classes in the Medical University of South Carolina College of Health Professions, from 1970-1986. Fields of study include medical laboratory assistant and technician, medical record administration, nurse anesthesia, practical nursing, radiologic technology, medical technology, cytotechnology, and histotechnology.

Digital copies of photographs from 1970 to 1986 are viewable in MEDICA.

College of Medicine

MUSC University Archives maintains a collection of class photographs of the MUSC College of Medicine students from 1899 to 2007.

Digital copies of photographs from 1873 to the present are viewable in MEDICA.

College of Nursing

MUSC University Archives maintains a collection of class composites and group photos of graduates of the MUSC College of Nursing.

Digital copies of photographs from 1897 to 2012 are viewable in MEDICA.

College of Pharmacy

The MUSC University Archives maintains a collection of class composites and group photos of graduates of the Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy from [date] to [date].

Digital copies of photographs from 1921 to 1969, with gaps, are viewable in MEDICA.