Librarian
General Clerkship Resources
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by ISBN: 9781496398178Publication Date: 2020-08-26
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
- DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Aquifer
Cases offer real learning with virtual patients. Includes CLIPP Pediatric cases, and more. Register as an institutional subscriber with your MUSC email address.
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Includes head-to-toe and system based physical examination videos, and OSCE clinical skills videos.
- Case Files Collection (AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive collection of realistic patient case files helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in an interactive format.
- NBME Unlocking Assessment Series
These videos provide insights into how NBME test questions are created and used to measure clinical knowledge. Each episode focuses on a different patient scenario and includes an interactive discussion led by physicians who play a key role in developing the content on NBME exams. - NEJM Videos in Clinical Medicine
The videos tackle the most essential need-to-know procedures and examinations. Each includes a text summary with references.
- Procedures Consult (ClinicalKey) This link opens in a new window
Clinical procedure database containing over 270 clinical procedure videos, covering the techniques necessary for clinicians with video explanations to improve the quality of training and education programs to foster excellent young practitioners.