Librarian
Clinical Resources
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
- DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
- Procedures Consult (ClinicalKey) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical procedure database containing over 270 clinical procedure videos, covering the techniques necessary for clinicians with video explanations to improve the quality of training and education programs to foster excellent young practitioners.
Drug Databases
- Johns Hopkins ABX Guide (uCentral) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information related to antibiotics such as drug summaries, diagnosis, management, pathogens, vaccines, and brand names. Includes the Johns Hopkins ABX Guide, MCH Infectious Disease Resources, calculators, and more.
*This resource is provided by MUHA Pharmacy Services department.*
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
- LactMed
Free database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Includes maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider. - MedlinePlus: Drugs, Herbs and SupplementsBrowse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
- Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic EvaluationsIdentifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act.
