Exam Master Online
- Exam Master Online This link opens in a new window
Practice exams for USMLE step 1, 2, and 3, as well as subject-specific exams. You must use your MUSC email when registering for an account.
USMLE Study Tools and Review Books
Passing the USMLE: clinical knowledge by
Preparing for the USMLE can be a stressful and time consuming task for any medical student. The key elements of a successful review program are clarity, brevity and memory-assisting consistency. The author of Passing the USMLE: Clinical Knowledge has taken great pains to distill an ocean of knowledge down to the fundamental clinical applications of patient care. Covering internal medicine, dermatology, obstetrics, gynecology, surgery, pediatrics and psychology, a wealth of high yield information is presented so the reader takes away as much as possible from every word, every sentence, and every minute spent studying. Passing the USMLE: Clinical Knowledge is illustrated throughout with full color photographs and illustrations.
ISBN: 9780387689845Publication Date: 2009
- USMLE Orientation & Practice Materials
Practice Materials for Step 1, Step 2 Clinical Knowledge (CK) and Clinical Skills (CS), and Step 3 of the USMLE. Registration required. - Board Review Series (BRS)
Board review ebooks on a variety of topics, and self-assessment questions.
Histology and Cell Biology: Examination and Board Review, Sixth Edition by ISBN: 9781264269921Publication Date: 2022
USMLE Step 2 Clinical Skills Triage by
USMLE Step 2 Clinical Skills Triage is the indispensable preparation book for the Step 2 Clinical Skills exam, presenting 40 high-yield patient-encounter cases that simulate the examination experience. Cases are organized for straightforward learning: a sample dialogue that mimics actual doctor-patient communication is followed by guidelines on performing the physical exam, ending the case, writing the patient note, and outlining the differential diagnosis. Comprehensive yet succinct, the cases address almost all possible exam scenarios, including telephone cases and difficult patient encounters. Each case contains detailed and relevant information on presenting complaints and conditions, with pertinent points highlighted and boxed for easy review. Written by the author of the popular USMLE Step 3 Triage, this book is optimal for either individual or group study and for any student interested in reviewing how to practice applying medical knowledge and patient-centered skills.
ISBN: 9780199749850Publication Date: 2010
USMLE Step 2 Triage : an effective no-nonsense review of clinical knowledge by
Step 2 Clinical Knowledge is one of the hardest exams you'll take in your medical training, and it's very important to do well! Preparation is the key that separates successful candidates from the rest. USMLE Step 2 Triage provides a thorough yet high-yield review for the exam, covering a gamut of frequently tested specialties and subspecialties with emphasis on pertinent principles of clinical science and patient-centered skills. Consistently organized, each topic is structured to provide the material in a manageable format, divided into several sections: "Symptoms," "Diagnosis.
ISBN: 97801998131620199813167Publication Date: 2010
General Study Tools and Review Books
- AccessMedicine: Study Tools This link opens in a new window
The Study Tools section of AccessMedicine includes review questions and flashcards for basic sciences as well as clinical practice and board review.
- AccessMedicine: Clerkship Review Topics
This curriculum includes study materials and review questions for clerkship subspecialties (cardiology, pulmonology, gastroenterology, etc.).
- Case Files Collection (AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive collection of realistic patient case files helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in an interactive format.
- Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
American Psychiatric Association's collection of books, journals, and multimedia on psychiatry, mental health, and behavioral science (includes DSM-V).
Board Review Series books19 subject-specific board review books. Register for a free account to access self-assessment questions and save content.
