Skip to Main Content

Waring Library Society

Waring Library Society Board of Directors

2020 - 2021 


  • Dr. James Tolley, President 
  • Dr. Jacob Steere-Williams, Vice President/President-Elect
  • Dr. Dulaney Wilson, Secretary/Treasurer

Executive Committee:

  • Dr. Willette Burnham-Williams, President's Office
  • Dr. Brian Fors, Waring Historical Library
  • Linda Cox, Office of Development 
  • Dawn Hartsell, President's Office
  • Shannon Jones, MUSC Libraries
  • Dr. Lisa Kerr, Office of Humanities
  • Cory Robinson, MUSC Health

Faculty Members:

  • Dr. Angela Malek, College of Graduate Studies/Medicine
  • Dr. Fraser Henderson, College of Medicine
  • Wendy Muzzy, College of Nursing
  • Dr. Ron Nickel, College of Pharmacy
  • Dr. Joe Vuthiganon, College of Dental Medicine 
  • Dr. Zoher Kapasi, College of Health Professions 

Community Members:

  • Dr. Carl Boyd
  • Whitney Currin
  • Dr. Faye Jensen 
  • Caitlyn Risley 
  • Dr. Fred Worsham 

Student Members:​

  • Mary Fox, At-Large
  • Stephanie Jones, College of Graduate Studies
  • Jane Kilkenny, At-Large
  • Anne Lewis, College of Nursing
  • Kaitlyn Ly, College of Health Professions
  • Ian Ochieng, College of Pharmacy
  • Elizabeth Ogunrinde. College of Medicine
  • Linda Thomas, College of Dental Medicine


  • Dr. David Adams 
  • Dr. Thomas Basler 
  • Dr. Elizabeth M. Bear
  • Dr. Alan Brown
  • Dr. Charles S. Bryan
  • Dr. Tariq Javed
  • Dr. Peter McCandless 
  • Dr. R. Layton McCurdy
  • Dr. Ronald O. Nickel
  • Dr. Stephen I. Schabel
  • Dr. Sally Self 
  • Dr. Charlie Strange 
  • Dr. C. Wayne Weart 

President Emeritus:

  • Dr. Walton Ector
  • Dr. H. Biemann Othersen
  • Dr. Edward L. Welsh


175 Ashley Avenue | MSC 403 | Charleston, SC 29425 | (843) 792-2288