Skip to main content

Waring Library Society

Waring Library Society Board of Directors


2017-2018 (FY 18)

Officers:

  • Dr. Theresa Gonzales, President ~ Development Committee
  • Dr. Dulaney Wilson, Vice President/President Elect ~ Membership Committee
  • Ms. Susan Hoffius, Secretary/Treasurer

Administration Members:

  • Mr. Thomas Anderson, Chief Executive Officer, MUSC Foundation ~ Development Committee
  • Dr. David J. Cole, President ~ Development Committee
  • Ms. Shannon Jones, Director, Libraries and Learning Resource Center ~ PR/Outreach Committee
  • Ms. Lisa P. Montgomery, Vice-President for Finance and Administration ~ Development Committee
  • Dr. Lisa Saladin, Academic Vice-President and Provost of the University ~ Student Committee

Faculty Members:

  • Mr. Madison Hyer, College of Graduate Studies/Medicine ~ Membership & PR/Outreach Committees
  • Ms. Wendy Muzzy, College of Nursing ~ PR/Outreach Committee
  • Dr. Ron Nickel, College of Pharmacy ~ Collections Committee
  • Mrs. Naomi Sampson, College of Health Professions ~ PR/Outreach Committee
  • Dr. James Tolley, College of Medicine ~ PR/Outreach Committee
  • Dr. Joe Vuthiganon, College of Dental Medicine ~ PR/Outreach Committee

Community Members:

  • Dr. Robert Ball ~ Collections Committee
  • Dr. Cara Delay ~ Collections, PR/Outreach, & Student Committees
  • Dr. Hugh Durrence ~ Membership Committee
  • Dr. Joseph John ~ Membership Committee
  • Dr. Jacob Steere-Williams ~ Collections & Student Committees
  • Dr. Fred Worsham ~ Development Committee

Student Members:

  • Ms. Andrea Anderson, College of Graduate Studies ~ Student Committee
  • Mr. Chris Attaway, College of Medicine ~ Student Committee
  • Ms. Stephanie Arredendo-Glacet, College of Dental Medicine
  • Ms. Forrest Westley, College of Pharmacy

Past-Presidents:

  • Dr. David Adams ~ Development Committee
  • Dr. Thomas Basler ~ PR/Outreach Committee
  • Dr. Elizabeth M. Bear ~ PR/Outreach Committee
  • Dr. Alan Brown ~ Membership Committee
  • Dr. Charles S. Bryan ~ Collections & Membership Committees
  • Dr. Tariq Javed ~ Membership Committee
  • Dr. Peter McCandless ~ Collections Committee
  • Dr. R. Layton McCurdy ~ Collections Committee
  • Dr. Ronald O. Nickel ~ Collections Committee
  • Dr. Stephen I. Schabel ~ Membership Committee
  • Dr. Sally Self ~ Collections Committee
  • Dr. Charlie Strange ~ Collections Committee
  • Dr. C. Wayne Weart ~ Membership Committee

President Emeritus:

  • Dr. Walton Ector
  • Dr. H. Biemann Othersen
  • Dr. Edward L. Welsh

THE WARING HISTORICAL LIBRARY

175 Ashley Avenue | MSC 403 | Charleston, SC 29425 | (843) 792-2288