Librarian
Orientation Information
Welcome!
Welcome to the Speech-Language Pathology library guide!
The purpose of the guide is to provide access to resources of value to Speech-Language Pathology faculty, students, staff and practitioners. Although these resources include links to many of our databases, clinical collections, ebooks, ejournals, and MUSC library services, it is not a comprehensive listing and is continually being updated. Please provide feedback and let me know what links you would like me to add. And if you don't find the answer to your question here, please contact me for help.
I am here to help you find the information that you need.
Rachel Whitney - Librarian for the Speech-Language Pathology Program
Most Popular
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- REHABDATA
Disability and rehabilitation database
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
