Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
5MinuteConsult is a fully integrated digital resource to help guide primary care professionals and clinical students in daily decision support, based on the best-selling clinical content in the family medicine market for over 20 years, giving access to the information needed at the point-of-care. It is the fastest resource to obtain the most likely diagnosis, treatment, and management for thousands of diseases.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
AccessBiomedical Science is a comprehensive online resource for students, faculty and researchers at the Masters or PhD level in Biomedical Science fields outside the usual medical track. Updated regularly, this specialized content covers the essential topics ranging from public health and pharmacology, to biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more for easy reference, research, and review.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
AccessCardiology addresses the most current standards of care, research, and clinical trials through references from leading experts in the field of cardiology in areas such as interventional cardiology and electrophysiology.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
AccessEmergency Medicine helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED) – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
AccessHemOnc offers a new approach to hematology-oncology reference and research. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online HemOnc resource covers the entire spectrum of hematology-oncology from the basics to specialty-specific content 
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
AccessObGyn can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to sonography videos and cases, a growing list of Williams animations, and an expanding library of landmark obstetrics and gynecology references; and allow practicioners to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
AccessPediatrics covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
The Clinical Sports Medicine collection comprises of Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine, the essential authoritative foundation for clinicians and students. It covers fundamental principles as well as hot topics such as challenging hip pain, sudden death in sport, hamstring tear management, sideline emergency care and the latest in pain science.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
F.A. Davis AT Collection is an online athletic training and physical therapy resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies and professional preparation.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
This database is aimed primarily at postgraduate Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) programs, both students and faculty. Some content can also be used by occupational therapy, athletic training and kinesiology programs.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library: Board Review Series is aimed at providing basic knowledge as it relates to clinical situations and focuses on the content students need to know for board and course exams, covering material on each corresponding subject that is addressed on USMLE Step 1. The Board Review Series Health Library covers all the core basic sciences and affords an efficient method of studying by providing content in an easy-to-digest outline format containing review questions with accompanying answers and detailed explanations—chapter exams and a comprehensive exam for each text—clinical information, full-color illustrations, photographs, and tables.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library for Clerkship/Clinical Rotations offers a core collection of content for each of the core clerkship rotations in a user-friendly online portal. Users can quickly access key texts for Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry, and save chapters in PDF format for offline reading. Also included are key general reference and exam preparation texts as well as over 150 case studies and 4,700 Q&A that are indispensable for board prep.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library for Exercise Science covers areas of theoretical knowledge–such as exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, and motor control–that all students enrolled in the Exercise Science undergraduate programs must master. Additionally, the ACSM Certification Suite offers targeted content chosen specifically to support in the comprehension and preparation for taking the ACSM Certification examination.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library for Medical Education offers a core collection of content for students. The Core book collection has over 35 fundamental texts, covering key areas of study—anatomical sciences, pathology, and biochemistry. Also included are over 600 cases—allowing students to review for exam or utilize for presentation prep. Q&A covers 4,800 questions to reinforce learned content and exam preparation.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library: Made Incredibly Easy! provides a digital learning tool for nurses at the BSN/RN-level in academic and hospital settings that will aid in their learning experience by providing access to texts designed to enhance their understanding of essential topics as well as prepare them for clinical rotations.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library for Occupational Therapy offers a core collection of content for occupational therapist in a user-friendly online portal. From authoritative texts like Willard & Spackman's Occupational Therapy, 12th edition to multimedia resources and teaching and learning tools, users can quickly access gold-standard content and save chapters in PDF format for offline reading
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library for PA Core Education offers a core collection of content for students in their first year of PA school study. The Core book collection has over 35 fundamental texts, covering key areas of study—anatomical sciences, pathology, and biochemistry. Also included are over 600 cases—allowing students to review for exam or utilize for presentation prep. Q&A covers 4,800 questions to reinforce learned content and help with PANCE preparation
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library for PA Rotations/Specialties offers a core collection of content for each of the core PA rotations in a student's second year of study in a user-friendly online portal. Users can quickly access key texts for Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry, and save chapters in PDF format for offline reading. Key general reference and exam preparation texts, including O'Connell's Comprehensive Review, as well as over 150 case studies and 4,700 Q&A are a key piece of this collection as well.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
LWW Health Library for Physical Therapy offers a core collection of content for physical therapists in a user-friendly online portal. This comprehensive selection contains 23 core textbooks for the physical therapy student and practitioner —along with 350 video clips covering motor control, kinesiology, therapeutic modalities, and assessment.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
John Murtagh’s General Practice Collection is written from the point of view of an experienced general practitioner, with John Murtagh’s diagnostic strategy model forming the backbone, and includes Murtagh’s General Practice 7e with numerous illustrations and photographs.
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until June 1st, 2020*
Scriver's OMMBID contains comprehensive coverage of the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying human disease states. It provides geneticists, researchers, students, clinicians, and fellows involved with the causation and treatment of inherited diseases the latest knowledge on the metabolic and molecular underpinnings of a growing list of inherited diseases – as well as updates on pathophysiology and treatment.
New Trial
Case Files™: Teaching Cases is a collection of clinical cases specifically designed for flexible instruction—engineered with faculty teaching resources and intuitive interface for maximum impact. *Please note, you need to request a free trial*
New Trial
*Due to COVID-19, the publisher is making this resource temporarily available to MUSC until April 26th, 2020*
The Web of Science provides a common search language, navigation environment, and data structure allowing researchers to search broadly across disparate resources and use the citation connections inherent to the index to navigate to relevant research results and measure impact.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...