Case Files
- Case Files Collection (AccessMedicine, McGraw-Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window
Provides over 1,175 case files in 7 basic sciences subjects and 16 clinical medicine specialties.
Case Files: Anatomy by ISBN: 9780071794862Publication Date: 2015Provides case description, approach, clinical pearls, references, and comprehension questions for each case.
3D Anatomy Resources & Videos
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function. - Anatomy and Physiology Revealed This link opens in a new window
An interactive cadaver dissection experience. Multimedia study aid designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation. - AnatomyTv This link opens in a new window
Includes 20 comprehensive modules on the human body including body plan/organization, cell biology, histology, body systems, and more. - Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Includes head-to-toe and system based physical examination videos, and OSCE clinical skills videos. - Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
A 3D anatomy platform that covers 17,000 structures, muscle movement, bone mapping, augmented reality, lectures and videos.
To download Complete Anatomy: Download the mobile app from app store OR through a browser to download appropriate software (Mac or Windows). Download demo Version ("try it for free"). Ask library staff for "redeem code" then open Settings -> My Account -> enter MUSC and redeem code. - Human Anatomy Online This link opens in a new window
Interactive tutorial and reference on human anatomy - NetAnatomy This link opens in a new window
Contains images and information in three areas: Radiographic Anatomy, Cross Sectional Anatomy, and Gross Anatomy. May use its images, properly cited, for noncommercial, instituion-sanctioned purposes. - Visible Body This link opens in a new window
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas Getting Started help page - https://support.visiblebody.com/hc/en-us/articles/360005029754-Getting-started
Anatomy eBooks
The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, Medical Course & Step 1 Review, Second Edition by ISBN: 9781259862632Publication Date: 2019
Gray's Anatomy - 42nd edition by
Susan Standring, MBE, PhD, DSc, FKC, Hon FAS, Hon FRCS Trust Gray's. Building on over 160 years of anatomical excellence In 1858, Drs Henry Gray and Henry Vandyke Carter created a book for their surgical colleagues that established an enduring standard among anatomical texts. After more than 160 years of continuous publication, Gray's Anatomy remains the definitive, comprehensive reference on the subject, offering ready access to the information you need to ensure safe, effective practice.? This 42nd edition has been meticulously revised and updated throughout, reflecting the very latest understanding of clinical anatomy from the world's leading clinicians and biomedical scientists. The book's acclaimed, lavish art programme and clear text has been further enhanced, while major advances in imaging techniques and the new insights they bring are fully captured in state of the art X-ray, CT, MR and ultrasonic images. The accompanying eBook version is richly enhanced with additional content and media, covering all the body regions, cell biology, development and embryogenesis - and now includes two new systems-orientated chapters. This combines to unlock a whole new level of related information and interactivity, in keeping with the spirit of innovation that has characterised Gray's Anatomy since its inception. ? Each chapter has been edited by international leaders in their field, ensuring access to the very latest evidence-based information on topics Over 150 new radiology images, offering the very latest X-ray, multiplanar CT and MR perspectives, including state-of-the-art cinematic rendering? The downloadable Expert Consult eBook version included with your (print) purchase allows you to easily search all of the text, figures, references and videos from the book on a variety of devices? Electronic enhancements include additional text, tables, illustrations, labelled imaging and videos, as well as 21 specially commissioned 'Commentaries' on new and emerging topics related to anatomy? Now featuring two extensive electronic chapters providing full coverage of the peripheral nervous system and the vascular and lymphatic systems.? The result is a more complete, practical and engaging resource than ever before, which will prove invaluable to all clinicians who require an accurate, in-depth knowledge of anatomy.
ISBN: 9780702077050Publication Date: 2020-10-31
