NBCRNA Books
Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children by
Now thoroughly up to date with new chapters and new multimedia resources, Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children, 9th Edition, by Drs. Peter Davis and Franklyn Cladis, covers the information you need to provide effective perioperative care for any type of pediatric surgery. Leading experts in pediatric anesthesia bring you up to date with every aspect of both basic science and clinical practice, helping you incorporate the latest clinical guidelines and innovations in your practice. Quick-reference appendices: drug dosages, growth curves, normal values for pulmonary function tests, and a listing of common and uncommon syndromes. Outstanding visual guidance in full color throughout the book. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. More than 100 video demonstrations, including new regional anesthesia videos, echocardiograms of congenital heart lesions, anatomic dissections of various congenital heart specimens with audio explanations, various pediatric surgical operative procedures, airway management, and much more. Table of Contents has been reorganized and new chapters added on statistics, sedation, pediatric obesity, and cardiac critical care pediatrics. A new chapter on regional anesthesia for pediatrics, including video and ultrasound demonstrations online. A new chapter on dermatology, specifically for the anesthesiologist, with more than 100 photos. A new chapter on medical missions to third-world countries, including what you should know before you go. A new Questions chapter provides opportunities for self-assessment. New coverage includes cardiac anesthesia for congenital heart disease, anesthesia outside the operating room, and a new neonatology primer for the pediatric anesthesiologist.
ISBN: 9780323341257Publication Date: 2016-12-02
Cousins & Bridenbaugh's Neural Blockade in Clinical Anesthesia and Pain Medicine. by
"This comprehensive, authoritative text presents the scientific foundations and clinical practice of neural blockade in both regional anesthesia and the management of pain. The descriptions and illustrations of pain mechanisms are considered classic examples. The Fourth Edition has been refined for clarity and flows logically from principles and pharmacology, to techniques for each anatomic region, to applications. This edition has two new co-editors and several new chapters on topics including neurologic complications, neural blockade for surgery, treatment of pain in older people, and complications in pain medicine." --from publisher
ISBN: 9781451166064Publication Date: 2009 4th ED
Stoelting's Pharmacology & Physiology in Anesthetic PracticeISBN: 1975126912Publication Date: 6th EditionComprehensive, readable, and clinically oriented, Stoelting's Pharmacology & Physiology in Anesthetic Practice, Sixth Edition, covers all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant either directly or indirectly to the anesthetic practice—a challenging topic that is foundational to the practice of anesthesia and essential to master. This systems-based, bestselling text has been thoroughly updated by experts in the field, giving you the detailed information needed to make the most informed clinical decisions about the care of your patients. Offers trainees and practitioners authoritative content on all aspects of pharmacology and physiology that are relevant to anesthesiology. Features up-to-date coverage of new drugs, as well as new findings on the actions and interactions of established drugs. Discusses antimicrobials and chemotherapeutic drugs, as well as special populations such as the newborn, the parturient and fetus, the elderly, and the physiology and pharmacology of resuscitation. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Hadzic's Peripheral Nerve Blocks and Anatomy for Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3rd Edition by
The complete, authoritative, and practical guide to ultrasound-guided nerve blocks - updated to reflect the most current NYSORA initiatives INCLUDES THREE ATLASES Hadzic's is the most comprehensive color guide to the procedures and equipment used in ultrasound guided nerve blocking. Color drawings and photographs are bolstered by concise, step-by-step instruction from the world-renowned St. Luke's Hospital in New York. The Third Edition has been updated to include more international contributors, and better align the book's content with the New York School of Regional Anesthesia's (NYSORA) standards of practice. Featuring sections that progress from the foundations of regional anesthesia to the clinical applications of nerve blocks, Hadzic's includes tips and insider perspective from the leadership of NYSORA and its academic affiliates. The book also includes three separate atlases, including a new atlas of musculoskeletal ultrasound, as well as surface anatomy, and ultrasound-guided anatomy. *A real-world emphasis on clinical utility serves as the underpinning of chapter content and drives the book's in-depth explanations of techniques and procedures *Outstanding organization begins with the foundations of peripheral nerve blocks (e.g., regional anesthesia, equipment, and monitoring and documentation) and then reviews clinical applications for both traditional procedures and ultrasound-guided procedures *Three atlases: musculoskeletal ultrasound, surface anatomy, ultrasound-guided anatomy
ISBN: 9780071838931Publication Date: 2021-12-14
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease by
A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia. Noted authority Dr. Roberta L. Hines and new editor Dr. Stephanie Jones lead a stellar team of contributing authors who provide clear, detailed guidance on successfully managing or avoiding complications stemming from pre-existing conditions. Presents detailed discussions of common diseases, as well as highlights of more rare diseases and their unique features that could be of importance in the perioperative period. Includes the latest practice guidelines, easy-to-follow treatment algorithms, bulleted key points, and more. Contains two new chapters on Nutritional Diseases: Obesity and Malnutrition and Chronic Pain, and significantly revised content on valvular heart disease, heart failure and cardiomyopathies, pericardial disease and cardiac trauma, endocrine disease, diseases of aging, pregnancy-associated diseases, and more. Features abundant figures, tables, diagrams, and photos that provide fast access to the most pertinent aspects of every condition and clarify critical points regarding management. Examines specific anesthesia considerations for special patient populations, including pediatric, obstetric, and elderly patients. Ideal for anesthesiologists in practice and for anesthesia residents in training and preparing for boards. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323718604Publication Date: 2021-10-09
Miller's Anesthesia, 2-Volume Set by
Covering everything from historical and international perspectives to basic science and current clinical practice, Miller's Anesthesia, 9th Edition, remains the preeminent reference in the field. Dr. Michael Gropper leads a team of global experts who bring you the most up-to-date information available on the technical, scientific, and clinical issues you face each day - whether you're preparing for the boards, studying for recertification, or managing a challenging patient care situation in your practice. Contains fully revised and updated content throughout, including numerous new videos online. Includes four new chapters: Clinical Care in Extreme Environments: High Pressure, Immersion, and Hypo- and Hyperthermia; Immediate and Long-Term Complications; Clinical Research; and Interpreting the Medical Literature. Addresses timely topics such as neurotoxicity, palliation, and sleep/wake disorders. Streamlines several topics into single chapters with fresh perspectives from new authors, making the material more readable and actionable. Features the knowledge and expertise of former lead editor Dr. Ronald Miller, as well as new editor Dr. Kate Leslie of the University of Melbourne and Royal Melbourne Hospital. Provides state-of-the-art coverage of anesthetic drugs, guidelines for anesthetic practice and patient safety, new techniques, step-by-step instructions for patient management, the unique needs of pediatric patients, and much more - all highlighted by more than 1,500 full-color illustrations for enhanced visual clarity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices, in addition to accessing regular updates, related websites, and an expanded collection of procedural videos. The initial printing of Miller's Anesthesia, 9e contained a dosage error in chapter 26, "Intravenous Drug Delivery Systems," on page 771, Table 26.5 (Manual Infusion Schemes). A maintenance infusion of Dexmedetomidine was mistakenly reported as 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/min instead of 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/hr (or 0.005-0.015 mcg/kg/min). As of October 2, 2020 all stock has been corrected. If you find that you have a book with this error please contact publisher for correction sticker.
ISBN: 9780323596046Publication Date: 2019-10-14
The MGH Textbook of Anesthetic Equipment E-Book by
The MGH Textbook of Anesthetic Equipment by Warren Sandberg, MD, Richard Urman, MD, and Jesse Ehrenfeld, MD, provides expert coverage on the latest and best anesthetic equipment. Technology-driven changes, together with the high risks associated with anesthesia delivery, require that you understand everything from physics fundamentals to special situations to troubleshooting so you can safely and effectively use all the equipment and instrumentation in today's operating rooms. This one-stop, full-color reference, edited by an expert team from Massachusetts General Hospital, skillfully brings you up to speed.Ensure your patients receive the best care possible with excellent coverage of all monitoring techniques including transesophageal echocardiography. Improve patient safety with information on temperature monitoring and control. Update your knowledge of emergency room airway equipment to ensure the best results. Decide which equipment is best suited for anesthesia delivery both inside and outside the hospital.
ISBN: 9781437714654Publication Date: 2010-10-13
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th Edition, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study. This two-tone approach, along with other outstanding features, makes this bestselling text a favorite of students worldwide. Offers a clinically oriented perspective written with the clinical and preclinical student in mind, bridging basic physiology with pathophysiology. Focuses on core material and how the body maintains homeostasis to remain healthy, emphasizing the important principles that will aid in later clinical decision making. Presents information in short chapters using a concise, readable voice that facilitates learning and retention. Contains more than 1,200 full-color drawings and diagrams - all carefully crafted to make physiology easier to understand. Features expanded clinical coverage including obesity, metabolic and cardiovascular disorders, Alzheimer's disease, and other degenerative diseases. Includes online access to interactive figures, new audio of heart sounds, animations, self-assessment questions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323597122Publication Date: 2020-06-16
Exam Prep & Self-Assessment
- Exam Master Online This link opens in a new window
Includes practice exams for USMLE, NAPLEX, NCLEX-RN, PANCE/PANRE, Internal Medicine Certification, Pediatrics Certification, Commonly Prescribed Medications, and Generic-Brand Name Drug Review, as well as create-your-own exams from a variety of subjects.
- AccessAnesthesiology: Review Questions
Create practice exams from a variety of textbooks and resources.
Anesthesiology: Examination & Board Review1500 Questions
Critical Care Examination and Board Review523 Questions
Hung's Difficult and Failed Airway Management192 Questions
Pain Medicine Board Review664 Questions
Case Files: Anesthesiology by ISBN: 9780071606400Provides over 50 anesthesiology cases, with the case description, approach, clinical pearls, references, and comprehension questions for each case.
