Library Suite 448
Office /Room 445
Comments
- Library Instruction Assesment MUSC Librarians believe in your academic, clinical, and research success. We are asking for your feedback to improve instructional session geared toward you. Please take 5 minutes to complete the short survey that will aid us in developing better instructional courses.
Welcome to the Medical University of South Carolina Libraries!
We look forward to building a relationship with you by supporting your educational and research goals. If there is anything we can do to assist you with navigating the library’s website or resources, please do not hesitate to ask. We are here to help.
Popular Resources
- Browzine
Catalog of MUSC Journals. Create an account to save your favorite journals and articles, and sync across platforms. Mobile app available.
- Lexidrug (formerly known as Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more.
- AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
AccessAnesthesiology is the go-to resource featuring hundreds of trusted anesthesiology resources, including books, review questions, cases, videos, study tools, and more.
- ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive, reliable information for nurses and interprofessional teams to navigate complex care questions and deliver consistent, high-quality patient care.
- EBSCOHost Platform This link opens in a new window
Platform of over 50 databases, including CINAHL and PsycINFO, that can be searched together or individually. - PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
