Ebook Collections
- AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
Collection of ~30 anesthesiology ebooks as well as cases, multimedia, drugs, guidelines, review questions, and more. - AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Collection of ~230 ebooks as well as multimedia, drugs, patient education, guidelines, and more. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, clinical summaries (FirstConsult), clinical procedures, journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and CME. - ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, journals, nursing scales, clinical summaries, clinical procedures, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and more.
Books: Course-Specific
Doing a literature review in health and social care : a practical guide by
This popular book demystifies literature reviewing and answers the questions students have about how to tackle the process
ISBN: 0335248012Publication Date: 2019
Clinical Anesthesia by ISBN: 9781496337016Publication Date: 2017 (8th edition)2 more options : https://pascal-musc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/01PASCAL_MUSC/advtp6/alma991000310669705641
Evidence-Based Nursing: The Research Practice Connection by Publication Date: 2018 (4th edition)Rittenhouse
3 concurrent users- Evidence-Based Nursing: The Research Practice Connection by ISBN: 9781284099430Publication Date: 2018 (4th edition)EBSCO Host
6 Concurrent users 
Introduction to Health Care Management by Call Number: "Access limited to 3 concurrent users."ISBN: 1284156559Publication Date: 2021 (4th edition)3rd Edition is available in the catalog.
Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia : principles and practice by ISBN: 9780323566865Publication Date: 2020 (7th edition)Clinical Key
Coté and Lerman's: A practice of anesthesia for infants and children by Call Number: Clinical KeyISBN: 9780323551625Publication Date: 2019 (6th edition)
How to Read a Paper by
Required reading in many medical and healthcare institutions, How to Read a Paper is a clear and wide-ranging introduction to evidence-based medicine and healthcare, helping readers to understand its central principles, critically evaluate published data, and implement the results in practical settings. Author Trisha Greenhalgh guides readers through each fundamental step of inquiry, from searching the literature to assessing methodological quality and appraising statistics. How to Read a Paper addresses the common criticisms of evidence-based healthcare, dispelling many of its myths and misconceptions, while providing a pragmatic framework for testing the validity of healthcare literature. Now in its sixth edition, this informative text includes new and expanded discussions of study bias, political interference in published reports, medical statistics, big data and more. Offers user-friendly guidance on evidence-based healthcare that is applicable to both experienced and novice readers Authored by an internationally recognised practitioner and researcher in evidence-based healthcare and primary care Includes updated references, additional figures, improved checklists and more How to Read a Paper is an ideal resource for healthcare students, practitioners and anyone seeking an accessible introduction to evidence-based healthcare.
ISBN: 9781119484721Publication Date: 2019-04-04
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th Edition, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study. This two-tone approach, along with other outstanding features, makes this bestselling text a favorite of students worldwide. Offers a clinically oriented perspective written with the clinical and preclinical student in mind, bridging basic physiology with pathophysiology. Focuses on core material and how the body maintains homeostasis to remain healthy, emphasizing the important principles that will aid in later clinical decision making. Presents information in short chapters using a concise, readable voice that facilitates learning and retention. Contains more than 1,200 full-color drawings and diagrams - all carefully crafted to make physiology easier to understand. Features expanded clinical coverage including obesity, metabolic and cardiovascular disorders, Alzheimer's disease, and other degenerative diseases. Includes online access to interactive figures, new audio of heart sounds, animations, self-assessment questions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323597128Publication Date: 2021 (14th edition)
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease by
A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia. Noted authority Dr. Roberta L. Hines and new editor Dr. Stephanie Jones lead a stellar team of contributing authors who provide clear, detailed guidance on successfully managing or avoiding complications stemming from pre-existing conditions. Presents detailed discussions of common diseases, as well as highlights of more rare diseases and their unique features that could be of importance in the perioperative period. Includes the latest practice guidelines, easy-to-follow treatment algorithms, bulleted key points, and more. Contains two new chapters on Nutritional Diseases: Obesity and Malnutrition and Chronic Pain, and significantly revised content on valvular heart disease, heart failure and cardiomyopathies, pericardial disease and cardiac trauma, endocrine disease, diseases of aging, pregnancy-associated diseases, and more. Features abundant figures, tables, diagrams, and photos that provide fast access to the most pertinent aspects of every condition and clarify critical points regarding management. Examines specific anesthesia considerations for special patient populations, including pediatric, obstetric, and elderly patients. Ideal for anesthesiologists in practice and for anesthesia residents in training and preparing for boards. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323718604Publication Date: 2021-10-09
Kaplan's Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Noncardiac Surgery by
Patients with cardiac conditions routinely present for noncardiac surgeries, requiring special protocols for perioperative assessment and management by the anesthesiologist. Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Noncardiac Surgery: A Companion to Kaplan's Cardiac Anesthesia provides current, easily accessible information in this complex area, ideal for general anesthesiologists and non-cardiac subspecialists. From preoperative assessment through postoperative care, this practical reference covers all perioperative approaches to today's patients with cardiac conditions. Provides guidance on the anesthetic diagnosis and management of the full range of cardiac lesions, helping minimize adverse outcomes and reduce complications for patients with common, complex, or uncommon cardiac conditions. Includes complete coverage of echocardiography and current monitoring techniques needed for thorough perioperative assessment - all from the anesthesiologist's perspective. Discusses safe and effective perioperative anesthetic management of patients presenting with advanced levels of cardiac care such as drug-eluting stents, multiple antiplatelet drugs, ventricular assist devices, multiple drugs for end-stage heart failure, and implanted electrical devices that produce cardiac resynchronization therapy, as well as patients with complicated obstetric problems or other significant cardiovascular issues. Features a concise, easy-to-navigate format and Key Points boxes in each chapter that help you find answers quickly. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323567169Publication Date: 2018-10-03
Kaplan's cardiac anesthesia : perioperative and critical care by ISBN: 9780323829243Publication Date: 2023
Chemistry and Physics for Nurse Anesthesia: a student-centered approach by ISBN: 0826107834Publication Date: 2017 (3rd edition)EBSCO Host ebooks
Nursing Informatics for the Advanced Practice Nurse, Third Edition by ISBN: 9780826185259Publication Date: 2022-02-283 concurrent users ONLY
The Doctor of Nursing Practice Essentials by Call Number: "Access limited to 3 concurrent users."ISBN: 9781284167078Publication Date: 2019 (4th edition)
A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Writing a Dissertation or Scholarly Project by ISBN: 1948057123Publication Date: 2018-10-01- How to Read a Paper by
Required reading in many medical and healthcare institutions, How to Read a Paper is a clear and wide-ranging introduction to evidence-based medicine and healthcare, helping readers to understand its central principles, critically evaluate published data, and implement the results in practical settings. Author Trisha Greenhalgh guides readers through each fundamental step of inquiry, from searching the literature to assessing methodological quality and appraising statistics. How to Read a Paper addresses the common criticisms of evidence-based healthcare, dispelling many of its myths and misconceptions, while providing a pragmatic framework for testing the validity of healthcare literature. Now in its sixth edition, this informative text includes new and expanded discussions of study bias, political interference in published reports, medical statistics, big data and more. Offers user-friendly guidance on evidence-based healthcare that is applicable to both experienced and novice readers Authored by an internationally recognised practitioner and researcher in evidence-based healthcare and primary care Includes updated references, additional figures, improved checklists and more How to Read a Paper is an ideal resource for healthcare students, practitioners and anyone seeking an accessible introduction to evidence-based healthcare.
ISBN: 9781119484721Publication Date: 2019-04-04
Atlas of ultrasound-guided procedures in interventional pain managementISBN: 9781493977543Publication Date: 2018
Ultrasound-guided regional anesthesia and pain medicine by ISBN: 9781496309716
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, Second Edition by
A concise full-color review of the mechanisms of blood diseases and disorders - based on a Harvard Medical School hematology course Lange Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, Second Edition is a well-illustrated, easy-to-absorb introduction to the physiological principles underlying the regulation and function of blood cells and hemostasis, as well as the pathophysiologic mechanisms responsible for the development of blood disorders. Featuring a strong emphasis on key principles, the book covers diagnosis and management primarily within a framework of pathogenesis. Authored by world-renowned clinician/educators at Harvard Medical School and presented in full-color this concise, engagingly written monograph features content and organization based on a hematology course offered to second year students at that school. · Succinct, to-the-point coverage that reflects current medical education More than 200 full-color photographs and renderings of disease mechanisms and blood diseases Each chapter includes learning objectives and self-assessment questions Numerous tables and diagrams encapsulate important information
ISBN: 9781259642067Publication Date: 2016-11-21
Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, 6th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The most engagingly written, clinically relevant overview of the practice of anesthesiology IN FULL COLOR! A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Hailed as the best primer on the topic, Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology has remained true to its stated goal: "to provide a concise, consistent presentation of the basic principles essential to the modern practice of anesthesia." This trusted classic delivers comprehensive coverage of the field's must-know basic science and clinical topics in a clear, easy-to-understand presentation. At the same time it has retained its value for coursework, review, or as a clinical refresher. This Sixth Edition has been extensively revised to reflect a greater emphasis on critical care medicine, enhanced recovery, and ultrasound in anesthesia practice. Key features that make it easier to understand complex topics: * Rich full-color art work combined with a modern, user-friendly design make information easy to find and remember * Case discussions promote application of concepts in real-world clinical practice * Boxed Key Concepts at the beginning of each chapter identify important issues and facts that underlie the specialty * Numerous tables and figures encapsulate important information and facilitate recall * Up-to-date discussion of all relevant areas of anesthesiology, including equipment and monitors, pharmacology, pathophysiology, regional anesthesia, pain management, and critical care * URLs for societies, guidelines, and practice advisories
ISBN: 9781259834424Publication Date: 2018-08-21
Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children by
Written and edited by renowned experts in pediatric anesthesia, Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children provides clear, concise guidance on effective perioperative care for any type of pediatric surgery. The 10th Edition contains significantly revised content throughout, bringing you fully up to date with recent advances in clinical and basic science that have led to changes in today's clinical practice. Offers comprehensive coverage of physiology, pharmacology, and clinical anesthetic management of infants and children of all ages. Contains new chapters on Airway Physiology and Development, Normal and Difficult Airway Management, Ultrasound, Acute Pain Management, Chronic Pain Management, Palliative Pain Management, Infectious Diseases, and Education; plus extensively revised content on cardiovascular physiology; induction, maintenance, and recovery; organ transplantation, and more. Features more than 100 video demonstrations, including regional anesthesia videos, echocardiograms of congenital heart lesions, anatomic dissections of various congenital heart specimens with audio explanations, various pediatric surgical operative procedures, airway management, and much more. Provides outstanding visual guidance throughout, including full-color photographs, drawings, graphs and charts, and radiographic images. Includes quick-reference appendices online: drug dosages, growth curves, normal values for pulmonary function tests, and a listing of common and uncommon syndromes. Provides an interactive question bank online for review and self-assessment. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323698252Publication Date: 2021-12-17
Hadzic's Peripheral Nerve Blocks and Anatomy for Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3rd Edition by
The complete, authoritative, and practical guide to ultrasound-guided nerve blocks - updated to reflect the most current NYSORA initiatives INCLUDES THREE ATLASES Hadzic's is the most comprehensive color guide to the procedures and equipment used in ultrasound guided nerve blocking. Color drawings and photographs are bolstered by concise, step-by-step instruction from the world-renowned St. Luke's Hospital in New York. The Third Edition has been updated to include more international contributors, and better align the book's content with the New York School of Regional Anesthesia's (NYSORA) standards of practice. Featuring sections that progress from the foundations of regional anesthesia to the clinical applications of nerve blocks, Hadzic's includes tips and insider perspective from the leadership of NYSORA and its academic affiliates. The book also includes three separate atlases, including a new atlas of musculoskeletal ultrasound, as well as surface anatomy, and ultrasound-guided anatomy. *A real-world emphasis on clinical utility serves as the underpinning of chapter content and drives the book's in-depth explanations of techniques and procedures *Outstanding organization begins with the foundations of peripheral nerve blocks (e.g., regional anesthesia, equipment, and monitoring and documentation) and then reviews clinical applications for both traditional procedures and ultrasound-guided procedures *Three atlases: musculoskeletal ultrasound, surface anatomy, ultrasound-guided anatomy
ISBN: 9780071838931Publication Date: 2021-12-14
Pathophysiology of Disease: an Introduction to Clinical Medicine 8E by ISBN: 9781260026504Publication Date: 2019 (8th edition)
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia : foundations and clinical application by ISBN: 9780323568869Publication Date: 2019 (2nd edition)
Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures by
"An early anesthesia trainee may feel fine about their knowledge and preparation heading into the OR until the attending turns and asks, "So, what's your plan for anesthetic management?" The compartmentalized knowledge of preoperative assessment, workings of the anesthesia machine, pharmacology and physiology, inhalation anesthetics and more will not have prepared the trainee with a sense of how to approach a case and, moreover, a whole day of cases"-- Provided by publisher.
ISBN: 1496371275Publication Date: 2020 (6th Edition)
Miller's Anesthesia, 2-Volume Set by
Covering everything from historical and international perspectives to basic science and current clinical practice, Miller's Anesthesia, 9th Edition, remains the preeminent reference in the field. Dr. Michael Gropper leads a team of global experts who bring you the most up-to-date information available on the technical, scientific, and clinical issues you face each day - whether you're preparing for the boards, studying for recertification, or managing a challenging patient care situation in your practice. Contains fully revised and updated content throughout, including numerous new videos online. Includes four new chapters: Clinical Care in Extreme Environments: High Pressure, Immersion, and Hypo- and Hyperthermia; Immediate and Long-Term Complications; Clinical Research; and Interpreting the Medical Literature. Addresses timely topics such as neurotoxicity, palliation, and sleep/wake disorders. Streamlines several topics into single chapters with fresh perspectives from new authors, making the material more readable and actionable. Features the knowledge and expertise of former lead editor Dr. Ronald Miller, as well as new editor Dr. Kate Leslie of the University of Melbourne and Royal Melbourne Hospital. Provides state-of-the-art coverage of anesthetic drugs, guidelines for anesthetic practice and patient safety, new techniques, step-by-step instructions for patient management, the unique needs of pediatric patients, and much more - all highlighted by more than 1,500 full-color illustrations for enhanced visual clarity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices, in addition to accessing regular updates, related websites, and an expanded collection of procedural videos. The initial printing of Miller's Anesthesia, 9e contained a dosage error in chapter 26, "Intravenous Drug Delivery Systems," on page 771, Table 26.5 (Manual Infusion Schemes). A maintenance infusion of Dexmedetomidine was mistakenly reported as 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/min instead of 0.3 - 0.7 mcg/kg/hr (or 0.005-0.015 mcg/kg/min). As of October 2, 2020 all stock has been corrected. If you find that you have a book with this error please contact publisher for correction sticker.
ISBN: 9780323596046Publication Date: 2020
Case Files: Anesthesiology by ISBN: 9780071606400Publication Date: 2011Provides over 50 anesthesiology cases, with the case description, approach, clinical pearls, references, and comprehension questions for each case.
Case Files: Anatomy by ISBN: 9780071794862Publication Date: 2015Provides case description, approach, clinical pearls, references, and comprehension questions for each case.
