Research & Education Informationist
Literature Searching & RefWorks September 2024
June 2023 OT Capstone MUSC Libraries
CHP Handout
May 2024 MUSC Libraries Orientation
Welcome!
Welcome to the Occupational Therapy library webpage!
Use the table of contents in the left column to navigate through some of the MUSC Libraries' resources that are available to support you, and take advantage of the services offered to help make your school/work life easier.
The librarian for the Occupational Therapy program is Ms. Christine Andresen (andresen@musc.edu).
She is available to assist you with all of your library and information needs.
Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!
Frequently Used Resources
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- LWW Health Library: Occupational Therapy eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Core collection of occupational therapy books (such as Willard & Spackman's Occupational Therapy) as well as multimedia resources, and teaching and learning tools.
- OTSeeker This link opens in a new window
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy interventions. Users can search, appraise, and access evidence from a wide range of sources to inform occupational therapy practice.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
