OTD 805
Population Health: Creating a Culture of Wellness by Call Number: Limited to 6 concurrent users. If you are unable to access the title, please try again later or contact your librarian.ISBN: 9781284166606Publication Date: 2019-11-25
OTD 806
Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach by ISBN: 9780323793759Publication Date: 2023 (8th edition)
OTD 810
Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas, Fifth Edition by
A regional and functional approach to learning human neuroanatomy - enhanced by additional full-color illustrations and a new online learning center Neuroanatomy:Text and Atlas covers neuroanatomy from both a functional and regional perspective to provide an understanding of how the components of the central nervous system work together to sense the world around us, regulate body systems, and produce behavior. This trusted text thoroughly covers the sensory, motor, and integrative skills of the brains and presents an overview of the function in relation to structure and the locations of the major pathways and neuronal integrative regions. Neuroanatomy:Text and Atlas also teaches readers how to interpret the new wealth of human brain images by developing an understanding of the anatomical localization of brain function. The authoritative core content of myelin-stained histological sections is enhanced by informative line illustrations, angiography, and brain views produced by MRI, and other imaging technologies. * Revised and updated to reflect advances in clinical neuroanatomy and neural science * Full-color illustrations enrich the text, including many new to this edition * Chapters begin with a clinical case to illustrate the connections and functions of the key material * Chapters end with a series of multiple-choice review questions * NEW Online learning center will display brain views produced by MRI and PET * Increases knowledge of the regional and functional organization of the spinal cord and brain, one system at a time * Provides thorough coverage of the sensory, motor, and integrative systems of the brain, together with cerebral vasculature * Promotes understanding of the complex details of neuroanatomy needed for accurate interpretation of radiological image * Comprehensive atlas provides key views of the surface anatomy of the central nervous systems and photographs of myelin-stained sections in three anatomical planes * Includes learning aids such as clinical topics, boxes, chapter summaries, and a Glossary of key terms and structures
Call Number: 5th EditionISBN: 9781259642487Publication Date: 2020-08-07
Principles of Neural Science, Sixth Edition by
The gold standard of neuroscience texts--updated with hundreds of brand-new images and fully revised content in every chapter With 300 new illustrations, diagrams, and radiology studies including PET scans, Principles of Neural Science, 6th Edition is the definitive guide for neuroscientists, neurologists, psychiatrists, students, and residents. Highly detailed chapters on stroke, Parkinson's, and MS build your expertise on these critical topics. Radiological studies the authors have chosen explain what's most important to know and understand for each type of stroke, progressive MS, or non-progressive MS. Features 2,200 images, including 300 new color illustrations, diagrams, and radiology studies (including PET scans) NEW: This edition now features only two contributors per chapter and are mostly U.S.-based NEW: Number of chapters streamlined down from 67 to 60 NEW: Chapter on Navigation and Spatial Memory NEW: New images in every chapter!
ISBN: 9781259642234Publication Date: 2021-03-29
OTD 813
Occupational Therapy for Physical Dysfunction by
Designed to help students become effective, reflective practitioners, this fully updated edition of the most widely used occupational therapy text for the course continues to emphasize the "whys" as well as the "how-tos" of holistic assessment and treatment. Now in striking full color and co-edited by renowned educators and authors Diane Powers Dirette and Sharon Gutman, Occupational Therapy for Physical Dysfunction, Eighth Edition features expert coverage of the latest assessment techniques and most recent trends in clinical practice. In addition, the book now explicitly integrates "Frames of Reference" to help students connect theories to practice and features a new six-part organization, thirteen all-new chapters, new pedagogy, and more. NEW! An expert new co-editor team brings a breadth of experience to this edition. NEW! A Frames of Reference section shows students how to connect the concepts to actual practice. NEW! Five new chapters in Sections 1, 2, and 3 cover Documentation of Occupational Therapy Services (Chapter 6), Visual Perceptual Assessment and Intervention (Chapter 9), Communication Assessment and Intervention (18), Cranial Nerve Assessment (20), and Assistive Technology (Chapter 26). NEW! Eight new chapters in Sections 4, 5, and 6 cover Biomechanical, Rehabilitation: Motor Learning and Task-Oriented Approach; Functional Uses of Neurological Approaches; Diabetes; Alzheimer's Disease and Other Dementias; Chronic Pain and Fibromyalgia; Sleep Disorders Secondary to Orthopedic and Neurological Disorders; and Psychosocial Adaptation to Disability. NEW! Major updates to the coverage of Rehabilitation Technology prepare students for practice in today's rapidly changing environment. NEW! Online videos are now referred to at relevant areas of the text to further reinforce concepts and bring techniques to life. Case Examples describe both the OT process and the clinical reasoning behind the interventions. Evidence tables summarize research studies to equip students with the best evidence for the effectiveness of the interventions. Assessment tables highlight the psychometric properties and the strengths and weaknesses of individual assessment methods.
ISBN: 9781975110550Publication Date: 2020-02-07
Writing Patient/Client Notes by
Master the hows and whys of documentation! Develop all of the skills you need to write clear, concise, and defensiblepatient/client care notes using a variety of tools, including SOAP notes. This is the ideal resource for any health care professional needing to learn or improve their skills--with simple, straight forward explanations of the hows and whys of documentation. It also keeps pace with the changes in Physical Therapy practice today, emphasizing the Patient/Client Management and WHO's ICF model. Section by section you'll learn how to document clearly and accurately, while exercise by exercise you'll practice mastering every step.
ISBN: 0803638205Publication Date: 2016-05-11
OTD 830
Leading and Managing Occupational Therapy Services by
Be prepared to lead, manage, and supervise OTs, OTAs, and interprofessional health care teams. Whatever your role, the practical knowledge and the guidance you'll find here will help you become a more effective OT practitioner, colleague, and manager. Use evidence to guide your leadership and managerial decision-making. This practical text introduces you to leadership and management theory, research, data, and evidence, and shows you how to apply them! From leadership and supervision to policies, program development, and continuous quality improvement, you'll find complete coverage of the full range of leadership and managerial functions. Critical-thinking questions, real-life cases, and vignettes build the connections between theory, evidence, and practice. New & Updated! Coverage of the leadership and management content required by the 2018 ACOTE Standards for accredited OT and OTA programs New Chapters! Occupational Therapist-Occupational Therapy Assistant Partnership: Supervision and Collaboration and Surviving and Thriving in High-Demand Settings Expanded! Emphasis on the practical application of theoretical and technical knowledge with additional case studies and vignettes New! "Evidence in Action" feature, offering specific, practical examples of how OT leaders and managers might find and use evidence to answer questions they might encounter New & Updated!Updated information and new content that reflect changes in the social, political, financial, legislative, and professional environments in which OT practitioners operate Revised! More student-friendly approach to make complex concepts easier to understand and apply An evidence-based approach to leadership and management that facilitates decision making An organizational structure that reflects the traditional management functions of planning, organizing and staffing, controlling, and directing Coverage of key management functions, including strategic planning, business knowledge, financial planning, and financial management "Real-Life Management" and "Real-Life Solutions" scenarios that illustrate real-world situations and their resolutions. Case studies and vignettes that demonstrate how to apply leadership and management principles in practice Critical-thinking and multiple-choice questions in each chapter to connect theory and evidence with practice and assess their understanding Text boxes and tables to reinforce and summarize key information Coverage that reflects the challenges of OT managers managing non-OT staff, including interprofessional teams, interprofessional collaborative practice and interprofessional competencies
Call Number: Limited to 3 concurrent users. If you are unable to access the title, please try again later or contact your librarian.ISBN: 9781719640350Publication Date: 2022-02-11
OTD 834
Functional Performance in Older Adults by
Support the very best health, well-being, and quality of life for older adults! Here's the ideal resource for rehabilitation professionals who are working with or preparing to work with older adults! You'll find descriptions of the normal aging process, discussions of how health and social factors can impede your clients' ability to participate in regular activities, and step-by-step guidance on how to develop strategies for maximizing their well-being.
ISBN: 9780803646056Publication Date: 2018-01-19
eBooks & eTextbooks
Kielhofner's Research in Occupational Therapy by
Discusses the newest forms of research and the philosophic basis of research. Covers all aspects of systematic inquiry, including qualitative research and quantitative research, and summarizes how inquiry is used in evidence-based practice. Explores statistical analysis, including meta-analysis-research design and measurement tools that are part of quantitative research. Incorporates OT-specific examples throughout the text. Presents contributions from an international team of authors, recognized experts in their fields. Features a consistent presentation in each chapter with highlighted quotes, feature boxes, tables, figures, and cross-referencing between chapters to enhance comprehension and navigation through the text. Includes a comprehensive glossary at the end of the book. Offers current sources for further study (journals, books, associations and Internet resources) in the appendix.
ISBN: 0803640374Publication Date: 2017-01-12
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy by
Lippincott® Connect Featured Title Purchase of the new print edition of this Lippincott® Connect title includes access to the digital version of the book, plus related materials such as videos and multiple-choice Q&A and self-assessments. Renowned for its comprehensive coverage and engaging, storytelling approach, the bestselling Moore''s Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th Edition, guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice. A popular resource for a variety of programs, this proven text serves as a complete reference, emphasizing anatomy that is important in physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. The 9th Edition reflects the latest changes in the clinical application of anatomy as well as preparation for the USMLE while maintaining the highest standards for scientific and clinical accuracy. NEW! Sex and gender content clarifies important gender considerations and reflects an equitable focus on female as well as male anatomy. Updated medical imaging and integrated surface anatomy within each chapter clearly demonstrates the relationship between anatomy, physical examination, and diagnosis. Extensively revised Clinical Blue Boxes highlight the practical applications of anatomy, accompanied by helpful icons, illustrations, and images that distinguish the type of clinical information covered. Updated introductory chapter establishes the foundational understanding of systemic information and basic concepts essential to success from the classroom to the dissection lab. Revised comprehensive surface anatomy photographs ensure accurate, effective physical examination diagnoses with integrated natural views of unobstructed surface anatomy and illustrations superimposing anatomical structures with landmarks for more accurate physical examination. Insightfully rendered, anatomically accurate illustrations, combined with many photographs and medical images, strengthen comprehension of anatomical concepts and retention of "mental images" of anatomical structures. Bottom Line boxes provide detailed summaries at a glance and underscore the "big-picture" perspective. Illustrated tables clarify complex information about muscles, veins, arteries, nerves, and other structures for easy study and review. Chapter outlines help students find key information quickly and efficiently. Additional online resources: Interactive clinical vignette multiple-choice questions and answers provide valuable self-test opportunities for exam review. Case studies engage students in the clinical application process of anatomic principles. Clinical Blue Box videos further explore selected clinical applications. Lippincott® Connect features: Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
ISBN: 1975154061Publication Date: 2022-04-01
eBooks (collections)
Don't know which ebook you want? The advantage of an ebook collection is that you can search the full-text of all ebooks in that collection at one time, and you will be directed to the exact section of each book where your keywords occur.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is the go to collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules, diagnostic tools, and more, across the basic sciences and clinical specialties.
- AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
AccessNeurology is the go-to collection for neurology featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, interactive modules, and more.
- AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Physiotherapy resource that includes 40 physical therapy textbooks, as well as procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools and a cadaver dissection tool. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference materials, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
- F.A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes physical therapy books, clinical cases, and videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions. It is aimed primarily at postgraduate Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) programs, both student and faculty. Some content can also be used by occupational therapy, athletic training, and kinesiology programs.
- LWW Health Library: Basic and Anatomical Sciences eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 30 ebook titles for supporting a fundamental curriculum in anatomy, microbiology, pathology and physiology. Includes Bates' Guide to Physical Examination & History Taking - LWW Health Library: Occupational Therapy eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Core collection of occupational therapy books (such as Willard & Spackman's Occupational Therapy) as well as multimedia resources, and teaching and learning tools.
