Research and Education Informationist
Office: Library 447
Phone: (843) 792-7648
Residents Resources
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of dental and oral sciences journals, magazines, and open access articles. The database covers all areas of dentistry including pediatric dentistry, dental public health, general dentistry, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontics and dentofacial orthopedics, periodontics, and prosthodontics. Also includes some full textbooks.
*Access restricted to the College of Dental Medicine. For questions please email e-resources@musc.edu - PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference materials, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
- Lexidrug Online for Dentistry (formerly known as Lexicomp Online for Dentistry) This link opens in a new window
Includes dental drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, dental databases, oral surgery videos, toxicology, and patient education.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
- DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
