Research and Education Informationist
Rena Lubker
Contact:
Email: lubker@musc.edu
Office: Library 447
Phone: (843) 792-7648
Website
Office: Library 447
Phone: (843) 792-7648
Subjects: Dentistry, Health Professions
D2 Resources
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference materials, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
- Lexidrug Online for Dentistry (formerly known as Lexicomp Online for Dentistry) This link opens in a new window
Includes dental drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, dental databases, oral surgery videos, toxicology, and patient education.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
- DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
Newman and Carranza's clinical periodontology by
Evidence-based decision making -- Critical thinking : assessing evidence -- Anatomy, structure, and function of the periodontium -- Aging and the periodontium -- Classification of diseases and conditions affecting the periodontium -- Fundamentals in the methods of periodontal disease epidemiology -- Periodontal disease pathogenesis -- Biofilm and periodontal microbiology -- Practical molecular biology of host-microbe interactions -- Resolution of inflammation -- Precision dentistry : genetics of periodontal disease risk and treatment -- Smoking and periodontal disease -- The role of dental calculus and other local predisposing factors -- Influence of systemic conditions -- Impact of periodontal infection on systemic health -- Defense mechanisms of the gingiva -- Gingival inflammation -- Clinical features of gingivitis -- Gingival enlargement -- Acute gingival infections -- Gingival disease in childhood -- Desquamative gingivitis -- The periodontal pocket -- Bone loss and patterns of bone destruction -- Periodontal response to external forces -- Masticatory system disorders that influence the periodontium -- Chronic periodontitis -- Aggressive periodontitis -- Necrotizing ulcerative periodontitis -- Pathology and management of periodontal problems in patients with human immunodeficiency virus infection -- Levels of clinical significance -- Periodontal examination and diagnosis -- Radiographic aids in the diagnosis of periodontal disease -- Clinical risk assessment -- Determination of prognosis -- The treatment plan -- Electronic dental records and decision support systems -- Conscious sedation -- Periodontal treatment of medically compromised patients -- Sleep-disordered breathing -- Periodontal therapy in the female patient -- Periodontal treatment for older adults -- Treatment of aggressive and atypical forms of periodontitis -- Treatment of acute gingival disease -- Treatment of periodontal abscess -- Endodontic-periodontic lesions : pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment considerations -- Phase i periodontal therapy -- Plaque biofilm control for the periodontal patient -- Breath malodor -- Scaling and root planing -- Sonic and ultrasonic instrumentation and irrigation -- Systemic anti-infective therapy for periodontal diseases -- Locally delivered, controlled-release antimicrobials -- Host modulation -- Occlusal evaluation and therapy -- Orthodontics : interdisciplinary periodontal and implant therapy -- Phase ii periodontal therapy -- Periodontal and peri-implant surgical anatomy -- General principles of periodontal surgery -- Periodontal surgical therapy -- Treatment of gingival enlargement -- Resective osseous surgery -- Periodontal regeneration and reconstructive surgery -- Furcation : involvement and treatment -- Periodontal plastic and aesthetic surgery -- Leukocyte- and platelet-rich fibrin : biologic properties and applications -- Periodontal microsurgery -- Lasers in periodontal and peri-implant therapy -- Preparation of the periodontium for restorative dentistry -- Restorative interrelationships -- Multidisciplinary versus interdisciplinary approaches to dental and periodontal problems -- Supportive periodontal treatment -- Results of periodontal treatment -- Peri-implant anatomy, biology, and function -- Clinical evaluation of the implant patient -- Diagnostic imaging for the implant patient -- Prosthetic considerations for implant treatment -- Basic implant surgical procedures -- Localized bone augmentation and implant site development -- Advanced implant surgical procedures -- Aesthetic management of difficult cases (minimally invasive approach) -- Dental implant microsurgery : immediate placement -- Piezoelectric bone surgery -- Digitally assisted implant surgery -- Implant-related complications and failures -- Supportive implant treatment -- Results of implant treatment -- Atlas of periodontal diseases.
ISBN: 032353323XPublication Date: 2019
- BoardVitals Dentistry Board Exam Prep This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals is a high-quality, effective and powerful exam review tool. Test banks are available to help prepare for the NBDE I and NBDE II board exams for dentistry. - Exam Master Online This link opens in a new window
With 400 test items, the NBDE Part I is a comprehensive exam designed to assess your knowledge and comprehension in four dental-related disciplines. The challenge with this exam is that it tests material that you may not have had in class for weeks or for months.