Research and Education Informationist
Office: Library 447
Phone: (843) 792-7648
D1 Resources
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference materials, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
- Lexidrug Online for Dentistry (formerly known as Lexicomp Online for Dentistry) This link opens in a new window
Includes dental drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, dental databases, oral surgery videos, toxicology, and patient education.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
- DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a point of care tool combining high-quality evidence, expert guidance, and a user-friendly interface to deliver accurate answers fast. It offers practice-changing updates, confidence in practice, fast answers, a personalized solution, and anytime, anywhere access.
STOMA-736 Introduction to Dentistry
Fundamentals of Occlusion by This multi-touch book establishes a fundamental knowledge and reference base for students of dental occlusion. With close to two hours of video and 3D animations, dozens of image galleries and presentations, and review quizzes at the end of every chapter, this is a uniquely interactive learning experience designed expressly for Apple iBooks.
Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach (hardcover) by ISBN: 9780323793735Publication Date: 2022-04-11
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, Sixteenth Edition by ISBN: 9781260462982Publication Date: 2021-05-24
Anatomy Resources
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
- Anatomy and Physiology Revealed This link opens in a new window
An interactive cadaver dissection experience. Multimedia study aid designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation.
- Anatomy.Tv This link opens in a new window
Includes 20 comprehensive modules on the human body including body/plan organization, cell biology, histology, body systems, and more.
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Includes head-to-toe and system based physical examination videos, and OSCE clinical skills videos.
- Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
A 3D anatomy platform that covers 17,000 structures, muscle movement, bone mapping, augmented reality, lectures and videos.
To download Complete Anatomy: Download the mobile app from app store OR through a browser to download appropriate software (Mac or Windows). Download demo Version ("try it for free"). Ask library staff for "redeem code" then open Settings -> My Account -> enter MUSC and redeem code. - Human Anatomy Online This link opens in a new window
Human anatomy tool that includes anatomical regions, dissection laboratories, cadaveric images, quiz questions, and more.
- NetAnatomy This link opens in a new window
Contains images and information in three areas: Radiographic Anatomy, Cross Sectional Anatomy, and Gross Anatomy. May use its images, properly cited, for noncommercial, instituion-sanctioned purposes.