BoardVitals
- BoardVitals Dentistry Board Exam Prep This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals is a high-quality, effective and powerful exam review tool. Test banks are available to help prepare for the INBDE board exam for dentistry.
Benefits of BoardVitals Dentistry Board Exam Prep:
- Includes both INBDE I and NBDE II
- Updates daily
- Identifies your strengths and weaknesses
- Offers rationales for every question
- Ability to submit your own exam questions
To Access BoardVitals Dentistry Board Exam Prep:
- Go to the MUSC Libraries' homepage
- Go to "Collections" then "A-Z Databases"
- Select BoardVitals Dentistry Board Exam Prep
- Register with your MUSC Email
- Remember to log onto Board Vitals with your email NOT NetiD
You may also register on the BoardVitals Dentistry Board Exam Prep website using your musc.edu email address. After you enter the few required details to register, BoardVitals will email you a link -- you must click on that link to complete the registration process.
If you have problems accessing Board Vitals please email Rena Lubker
Student Training Videos:
Mobile App Features:
- Students can access content, including assignments, anytime, anywhere
- All performance and quiz data syncs between the website and mobile app for a seamless experience
- No special sign-up. Simply sign in with the same info you use at BoardVitals.com
- Offline Access: Download quizzes so you can study when it is most convenient for you, even without internet access
- Displays top level performance metrics and user’s most recent quizzes for quick access
- Toolkit provides helpful features during the quiz – Calculator, mark questions, add notes, view standard lab values and grade the quiz
Exam Master Online
- Exam Master Online This link opens in a new window
With 400 test items, the NBDE Part I is a comprehensive exam designed to assess your knowledge and comprehension in four dental-related disciplines. The challenge with this exam is that it tests material that you may not have had in class for weeks or for months.
Benefits of Exam Master Online:
- Provides thorough content coverage organized just like the actual Part I exam
- Provides detailed scoring feedback to identify critical weaknesses
- Provides a thorough explanation for each question, including why incorrect answer choices are wrong
- Identifies your strengths and weaknesses
- Offers rationales for every question
*Note: Exam Master Online is limited to NBDE I only
To access Exam Master Online:
- Go to the MUSC Libraries' homepage
- Go to "Collections" then "A-Z Databases"
- Select Exam Master Online
- Register with your MUSC credentials
*Note: You must be on-campus to log into Exam Master Online for the first time