Clinical Trials
-
ClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine)Covers federally and privately supported clinical research in human subjects.
-
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research: Clinical TrialsProvides a searchable databases of dental and craniofacial clinical trials.
- Facebase.orgComprehensive craniofacial data and resources for researchers. The resource is funded by National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR).
Databases
- Anatomy.Tv This link opens in a new window
Includes 20 comprehensive modules on the human body including body/plan organization, cell biology, histology, body systems, and more.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference materials, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
- Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
A 3D anatomy platform that covers 17,000 structures, muscle movement, bone mapping, augmented reality, lectures and videos.
To download Complete Anatomy: Download the mobile app from app store OR through a browser to download appropriate software (Mac or Windows). Download demo Version ("try it for free"). Ask library staff for "redeem code" then open Settings -> My Account -> enter MUSC and redeem code. - Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of dental and oral sciences journals, magazines, and open access articles. The database covers all areas of dentistry including pediatric dentistry, dental public health, general dentistry, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontics and dentofacial orthopedics, periodontics, and prosthodontics. Also includes some full textbooks.
*Access restricted to the College of Dental Medicine. For questions please email e-resources@musc.edu - Lexidrug Online for Dentistry (formerly known as Lexicomp Online for Dentistry) This link opens in a new window
Includes dental drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, dental databases, oral surgery videos, toxicology, and patient education.
- Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
The world's leading bibliographic source for biomedical scholarly literature research with easy linking to full-text journals. Offers daily updates, advanced mapping, graphical thesaurus, customization options, and more features to enhance search precision and relevance.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Engineering, materials, biochemistry, synthesis & reactions, journal articles, patents, dissertations, chemical sources.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
