Guides: Physical Therapy: Welcome

Welcome!

Welcome to the Physical Therapy library webpage!

Use the table of contents in the left column to navigate through some of the MUSC Libraries' resources that are available to support you, and take advantage of the services offered to help make your school/work life easier.

The librarian for the Physical Therapy program is Christine Andresen (andresen@musc.edu).

She is available to assist you with all of your library and information needs.

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!

Most Popular

AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
AccessPhysiotherapy is the go-to collection of physical therapy learning resources featuring hundreds of books, videos, cases, NPTE prep resources, review questions, PTA board review, instructor resources, and more.
F.A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes physical therapy books, clinical cases, and videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions. It is aimed primarily at postgraduate Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) programs, both student and faculty. Some content can also be used by occupational therapy, athletic training, and kinesiology programs.
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) This link opens in a new window
Free database of randomized trials, systematic reviews, and guidelines in the field of physical therapy to inform physiotherapy practice.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.