Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
If you need a journal article or book chapter not owned by MUSC, request it through Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD). Links to articles and book chapters will be emailed. This is a free and fast service for MUSC students, staff and faculty.
- From the library homepage, go to Services --> Document Delivery (ILLIAD)
- From a database, click on
- If MUSC does not own/subscribe to the article, there will be an option to "Click here to request the item through Interlibrary Loan" in big red lettering.
Literature Databases
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
The leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) This link opens in a new window
Free database of randomized trials, systematic reviews, and guidelines in the field of physical therapy to inform physiotherapy practice.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- REHABDATA
Disability and rehabilitation database
Select Physical Therapy Journals
Search Browzine to find additional journal titles.
