Librarian
Introduction to MUSC Libraries - FA24
Orientation and/or Library Instruction Session Evaluation
How was orientation today? Please let me know by completing this evaluation.
Thank you for helping us improve!
Welcome!
Welcome to the Health Administration library webpage!
On this page you will find select MUSC Libraries' resources and services available to help you be successful and make your school/work life easier.
The librarian for the Health Administration program is Christine Andresen (andresen@musc.edu).
She is available to assist you with all of your library and information needs.
Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!
Popular Resources
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Useful resource for locating peer-reviewed research articles. - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Premier research platform providing access to essential government documents, case law, international resources, multidisciplinary periodicals, and much more.
- Proquest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Clinical biomedicine database useful for locating research articles. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
Useful resource for locating research articles from all subject areas (not just health sciences subjects like CINAHL and PubMed). Also includes journal impact metrics and citation data. - TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
