Health Administration

HSRProj provides information about ongoing health services research and public health projects

The HSRR database contains descriptions of research datasets, instruments/indices, and software applications that are frequently used in health services research and in the behavioral and social sciences. These research-oriented tools may be used to assess data variables and data collection methodologies.

Preformulated PubMed search strategies to support improvement on Healthy People 2020 objectives.

(U.S. News & World Report, L.P.)
Online equivalent of print resource America's Best Hospitals from the editors of U.S. News & World Report.

MUSC Users - *For Educational Use Only* Please submit an 'Ask a Librarian' request to obtain the username and password for this resource.

This site is an adverse event reporting program of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration's Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH) site reporting adverse events and issues related to medical and laboratory devices.

(Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)

(U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Safety & Health Administration)
Occupational Safety and Health Administration Home Page

This site from the National Cancer Institute provides resources for the health professional as well as the public. It lists upcoming meetings and initiatives of the Center.

A global scientific and educational organization for health economics and outcomes research and their use in decision making to improve health.

Provides information on medical device manufacturer products and services.

This site describes initiatives at the Medical University of South Carolina dealing with health disparities in South Carolina. It includes county health profiles.

The NIMHD envisions an America in which all populations will have an equal opportunity to live long, healthy and productive lives.

This site provides information about health disparities among various ethnic groups and pointers for dealing with cultural differences. It includes exercises for self teaching, audio commentaries and resources for cultural competence in health care organizations. This site is a joint project of Management Sciences for Health (MSH), the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Health Resources and Services Administration and the Bureau of Primary Health Care.

(SAMHSA: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration)

US Patent and Trademark Office Patent Application Full-Text and Image Database

US Patent and Trademark Office Patent Full-Text and Image Database

Census Bureau statistics are now organized by themes, or topics, making it easier for you to find what you need.

his is a record of U.S. federal government activity. It provides a uniform reporting mechanism for making the regulations and legal notices issued by Federal agencies and the President available to the public.

FindLaw provides access to a comprehensive online library of legal resources for use by legal professionals, consumers and small businesses. Visitors to the FindLaw site will find a broad array of features that include Web search utilities, cases and codes, supreme court decisions, and legal news.

from the Government Printing Office offers access to many Executive and Congressional publications including the U. S. Budget, U. S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Government Manual, House and Senate Bills and Reports, ...

Covers U.S. government-sponsored scientific, technical, engineering, and related business information from 1964 to the present. Citations and abstracts only. Provided by the MUSC Library via the National Technical Information Service, Department of Commerce.

Choose the Opinions/Orders pull down menu. A variety of search options are offered.

This is a portal to SC government information, goods and services.

Securites & Exchange Commission information about US corporations.

Covers science information found in U.S. government databases and websites. Provided by the MUSC Library and the United States Government.

Collected for Cornell's Legal Information Institute.

Tax information and laws for SC, forms & instructions.

Our mission is to create and organize timely, needed government information and services and make them accessible anytime, anywhere, via your channel of choice.

The database includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week.

AHRQ, a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the lead agency charged with supporting research designed to improve the quality of health care, reduce its cost, and broaden access to essential services. AHRQ's broad programs of research bring practical, science-based information to medical practitioners and to consumers and other health care purchasers.

The online Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance gives you access to a database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally -recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.

Covers federally and privately supported clinical research in human subjects.

HSTAT (Health Services Technology Assessment Texts) is a searchable collection of large, full-text clinical practice guidelines, technology assessments and health information. It's audience includes health care providers, health service researches, policy makers, payers, consumers and the information professionals who serve these groups.

For the purposes of SafetyLit, an injury is defined as any unintentional or intentional damage to the body resulting from acute exposure to chemical, electromagnetic, kinetic, nuclear, or thermal energy or from the absence of essentials such as heat or oxygen. SafetyLit includes summaries of \"scholarly\" reports and journal articles about injury occurrence and risk factors.