Research and Education Informationist
Office: Library 447
Phone: (843) 792-7648
MUSC 2022 Orientations
Most Popular
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The most trusted index of psychological science in the world, this databases delivers credible and comprehensive research across the full spectrum of behavioral and social sciences.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- Center for Evidence Based Medicine Critical Appraisal ToolsThis site has useful tools and downloads for the critical appraisal of different types of medical evidence including appraisal sheets and examples
- Proquest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses.