EndNote and Other Reference Managers
- EndNote Desktop This link opens in a new window
Citation manager that allows you to create your own personal library of citations by importing references from databases and other sources, attach PDFs to citations with the click of a button, as well as automatically format your paper's in-text citations and bibliography. - EndNote Online This link opens in a new window
Web-based citation manager that allows you to create your own personal library of citations by importing references from databases and other sources, as well as automatically format your paper's in-text citations and bibliography.
- EndNote Help GuideDeveloped by MUSC Library.
- EndNote TrainingTraining from EndNote.
- Mendeley
Mendeley is a free reference manager which is well suited for the researcher who downloads PDF full text articles while searching. Premium upgrades allows for enhanced group and sharing capabilities as well as increased storage space. Researchers can easily organize and search your personal library, annotate documents and cite as you write. - Mendeley Help GuideDeveloped by MUSC Library.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window
Web-based citation manager that allows you to create your own personal library of citations by importing references from databases and other sources, as well as automatically format your paper's in-text citations and bibliography.
- RefWorks Help GuideDeveloped by MUSC Library.
- Zotero
Zotero is a powerful open source reference manager which is suited for the researcher who likes to save references to review later. Very flexible, it can be configured to the researcher's liking.
Comparison of Reference Managers
- Comparison of Reference ManagersA comparison of four reference managers (EndNote, Mendeley, Refworks, and Zotero), created by UC Berkeley, to help you make an informed choice on reference management software.
Authorship Resources
- MUSC Office of Human Research IntegrityContact information for Medical University of South Carolina IRB
- Authorship GuidanceFrom the MUSC Office of the Vice President for Research (June 2016)
Citation, APA, and Plagiarism
- Center for Academic ExcellenceCenter for Academic Excellence - MUSC's Writing Center
- Writing GuideWelcome to the Writing Guide developed with/for the CON. The purpose of the guide is to provide resources related to writing and the writing process as it relates to Nursing and beyond. Please contact your Liaison Librarian or your Professor with any questions or suggestions.
- Purdue OWL: APA formattingThe Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material for students and faculty worldwide. They give examples of the APA citation style here.
- APA style manualThis site includes selcted tips about APA style and several examples of citing electronic materials. It does not include the entire APA Publication Manual online.
- Toolkit for Making Written Material Clear and Effective(USDHHS)The Toolkit for Making Written Material Clear and Effective is a health literacy resource from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). This 11-part Toolkit provides a detailed and comprehensive set of tools to help you make written material in printed formats easier for people to read, understand, and use.
- More help with citationsHow to cite other resources and information for authors.
- Plagiarism and How to Cite SourcesLinks to helpful resources for plagiarism and how to cite sources.
- MUSC Copyright ToolkitThe information on this site is directed at teaching faculty, students, scientific writers, researchers, and others at MUSC.
- JANEHave you recently written a paper, but you're not sure to which journal you should submit it? Or maybe you want to find relevant articles to cite in your paper? Or are you an editor, and do you need to find reviewers for a particular paper? Jane can help!