Research and Education Informationist
Rena Lubker
Contact:
Email: lubker@musc.edu
Office: Library 447
Phone: (843) 792-7648
Website
Office: Library 447
Phone: (843) 792-7648
Subjects: Dentistry, Health Professions
Most Popular
-
PubMed
Clinical biomedicine database -
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete
Nursing and allied health database -
APA PsycINFO
Psychology and behavioral sciences database -
Scopus
Citation data, journal impact metrics, and journal indexing. Includes all of MEDLINE and Embase. -
ECRI Guidelines Trust
ECRI Guidelines Trust is a publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidelines developed by nationally- and internationally-recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.
-
Center for Evidence Based Medicine Critical Appraisal ToolsThis site has useful tools and downloads for the critical appraisal of different types of medical evidence including appraisal sheets and examples
-
Proquest Healthcare Administration Database
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses.
