Research & Education Informationist
Class Evaluation
Please complete this evaluation at the end of your library session.
EBP Session 2 - Summary Sources
EBP Summary Sources In-Class Worksheets
EBP Primary Literature Session Sept 5, 2024
-
EBP Session 1 - Primary LiteratureSlides for 9/11/25
Library Orientations
-
LibKey NomadConnects your internet browser with the library’s resources seamlessly!
New Resource!
-
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap is an online mapping tool that offers a wide variety of datasets including demographics, income, housing, health, education, and more. It allows users to allows users to visualize and analyze geographic data to inform decision-making and solve complex problems in public policy, education, and research.
Welcome to the Physician Assistant Studies library webpage!
Use the table of contents in the left column to navigate through some of the MUSC Libraries' resources that are available to support your success, and take advantage of the services offered to help make your school/work life easier.
The librarian for the Physician Assistant Studies program is Christine Andresen (andresen@musc.edu).
She is available to assist you with any library resource or service, and is available to support your information and research needs.
Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!
-
Decoding DeceptionDecoding Deception by Diana Daly and Kainan Jarrette is a dynamic multimedia OER that turns adults, college, and high school students into expert lie detectors. This interactive guide blends humor, games, and activities with cognitive science and media literacy to reveal how biases, fallacies, and AI-fueled content can mislead us. Readers learn practical strategies for questioning sources, evaluating claims, and cutting through the noise of our post-truth era.
Quick Links
-
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is the go to collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules, diagnostic tools, and more, across the basic sciences and clinical specialties.
-
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Includes head-to-toe and system based physical examination videos, and OSCE clinical skills videos.
-
Complete Anatomy This link opens in a new window
A 3D anatomy platform that covers 17,000 structures, muscle movement, bone mapping, augmented reality, lectures and videos.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
-
TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
-
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
