PA Pharmacology Textbooks
Goodman & Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics by ISBN: 0071624422Publication Date: 2018
Medical Microbiology by
The foremost text in this complex and fast-changing field, Medical Microbiology, 9th Edition, provides concise, up-to-date, and understandable explanations of key concepts in medical microbiology, immunology, and the microbes that cause human disease. Clear, engaging coverage of basic principles, immunology, laboratory diagnosis, bacteriology, virology, mycology, and parasitology help you master the essentials of microbiology?effectively preparing you for your coursework, exams, and beyond. Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Features significant new information on the human microbiome and its influence on the immune and other body systems, and new developments in microbial diagnosis, treatment, diseases, and pathogens. Updates every chapter with state-of-the-art information and current literature citations. Summarizes detailed information in tabular format rather than in lengthy text. Provides review questions at the end of each chapter that correlate basic science with clinical practice. Features clinical cases that illustrate the epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of infectious diseases. Introduces microbe chapters with summaries and trigger words for easy review. Highlights the text with clear, colorful figures, clinical photographs, and images that help you visualize the clinical presentation of infections. Offers additional study features online, including 200 self-assessment questions, microscopic images of the microbes, videos, and a new integrating chapter that provides hyperlinks between the microbes, the organ systems that they affect, and their diseases. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323673228Publication Date: 2020-03-10
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology (17th edition) by ISBN: 9781264267088Publication Date: 2022
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology 15E by ISBN: 9781259644498Publication Date: 2018-05-10
Pharmacology Resources
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides overviews of clinical topics. Content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice. - Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education, and more. - AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Provides an online curricular resource for pharmacy education, including over 20 online textbooks, case studies, lab tests, calculators, videos, and exam review questions.
