Office: Library 447
Phone: (843) 792-7648
COVID-19
Coronavirus disease 2019, abbreviated COVID-19, is the disease caused by the novel 2019 coronavirus. This disease was previously called “2019 novel coronavirus” or “2019-nCoV.” The virus that causes COVID-19 has been named SARS-CoV-2.
Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
The leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The most trusted index of psychological science in the world, this databases delivers credible and comprehensive research across the full spectrum of behavioral and social sciences.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference materials, ClinicalKey delivers trusted content to support physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and students.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides a suite of clinical, drug, and patient information to support all health professionals.
Finding articles and books at MUSC
Please check the MUSC catalog for eBooks and the alphabetical list of databases to search for articles.
You can also search for online articles in our eJournals database.
For books that MUSC does not own, please request through our interlibrary loan service
Surveys
- National Health and Nutrition Examination SurveyStudy assesses the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States.