RefWorks ProQuest allows you to:
- Easily organize your references/citations
- Find full-text for your references and automatically update records
- Create bibliographies and formatted papers in Microsoft Word and Google Docs
- Securely access your research library from any web-based computer
Collect and Import
- Save an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials
- Import from online databases, catalogs, reference management tools, and your computer
- Quickly save references and full-text from any web page.
- Automatically complete citation data using comprehensive ProQuest databases.
Manage Your Research
- Organize your data with folders and tags
- Quickly search and find your references and full-text document.
- Read and annotate full-text documents with highlights and comments from anywhere
Share and Collaborate
- Collaborate on projects with shared full access to resources
- Allow collaborators granular levels of access.
- Take advantage of institutional and public folders
- Interactively read, comment, and annotate full-text with your collaborators
- Make collaborative writing easier with RefWorks integrated into Google Docs
Write and Cite
- Generate bibliographies and citations in a snap for any authoring tool
- Use our integrations to insert citations in Word and Google Docs
- Leverage thousands of pre-built citation styles and request new styles
- Customize citation styles or create your own from scratch with the citation style editor.
MUSC students, staff, and faculty may access RefWorks by following these steps:
- Go to RefWorks ProQuest
- Select "Medical University of South Carolina" from the Institution pull-down menu and click on "Login"
- Enter your NetID and password on the MUSC Shibboleth login page
- Create new account or log into existing account