Guides: Clinical Dietetics and Nutrition: Step 2: Acquire Evidence (Search)

Journal Literature Databases

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health database
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
Systematic review database
OTSeeker This link opens in a new window
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Biomedical database
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) This link opens in a new window
Physical Therapy database
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology and behavioral sciences database
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Clinical biomedicine database
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation data, journal impact metrics, and journal indexing. Includes all of MEDLINE and Embase.
TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on evidence based practice. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate provides overviews of clinical topics. Content is written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help clinicians in their daily practice.

Evidence-Based Dentistry: Searching Resources
Links to Evidence-Based Dentistry webpage which includes databases, practice guidelines, and more.