Guides: Visiting Student Programs: Databases

A- Z Database List

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health database
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
Systematic review database
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Collection of "scholarly" materials

** To get full-text through "Find It @ MUSC": Scholar Settings -> Library Links -> Medical University of South Carolina.
** To import citations to EndNote/RefWorks: Scholar Settings -> Search Results -> EndNote/RefWorks.
MEDICA (MUSC Electronic Documents Initiative and Collected Archives) This link opens in a new window
MEDICA includes current scholarship of MUSC faculty and students, and historical photographs and postcards from the Waring Historical Library.

Copyright: Read the "rights" section under each image for permission information.
Proquest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Healthcare administration database covering such topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, public health administration, and more. Includes full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology and behavioral sciences database
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Clinical biomedicine database
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest Citation database with journal impact metrics, and journal indexing. Includes all of MEDLINE and EMbase.
**To use off-campus, you must first register for an account while on-campus.**
Stahl Online This link opens in a new window
TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on evidence based practice. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.