Pharmacy Students

Clinical information resource containing evidence- and expert-based summaries for use at the point-of-care.
*** To download: From the UpToDate homepage, Login/Register (top right corner). UpToDate will send confirmation email that you qualify for UpToDate Anywhere mobile app. Download UpToDate app from App/Play Store. Log into app with UpToDate username and password.

Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, and more.
*** To download: Go to Lexicomp and select "Mobile App Access" from upper-right corner. Select your device platform and obtain authorization code. Follow step 1 of Lexicomp's instructions: "Create Account" using MUSC email and provided authorization code. Download Lexi-Comp mobile app from App/Play Store. Update all databases in app.

Includes information related to antibiotics such as drug summaries, diagnosis, management, pathogens, vaccines, and brand names.
*** To download: Go to uCentral and click "Log In" to register for account or log into existing uCentral account. Then download uCentral app from App/Play Store and enter the username and password you created when registering. uCentral app includes Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide and Johns Hopkins HIV Guide.

Includes drug information, interactions, pill ID, provider directory, app directory, formulary. Drug Classes category includes section on Dental/Oral Care.

Clinical information resource containing evidence- and expert-based summaries for use at the point-of-care.
*** To download: From the UpToDate homepage, Login/Register (top right corner). UpToDate will send confirmation email that you qualify for UpToDate Anywhere mobile app. Download UpToDate app from App/Play Store. Log into app with UpToDate username and password.

Includes drug summaries, interaction check, drug ID, calculators, IV compatibility, and more.
*** To download: Go to Lexicomp and select "Mobile App Access" from upper-right corner. Select your device platform and obtain authorization code. Follow step 1 of Lexicomp's instructions: "Create Account" using MUSC email and provided authorization code. Download Lexi-Comp mobile app from App/Play Store. Update all databases in app.

Includes information related to antibiotics such as drug summaries, diagnosis, management, pathogens, vaccines, and brand names.
*** To download: Go to uCentral and click "Log In" to register for account or log into existing uCentral account. Then download uCentral app from App/Play Store and enter the username and password you created when registering. uCentral app includes Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide and Johns Hopkins HIV Guide.

Includes everything in Epocrates Rx free app (drug information, interactions, pill ID, provider directory, app directory, formulary) plus disease information, clinical practice guidelines, labs & diagnostic tests, alternative medicine, infectious disease treatment, and universal access (mobile devices and desktop computer).
* MUSC students 50% receive discount (app will cost $87.50 instead of $175).
** To receive discount: update your profile (office contact info) to reflect MUSC email and occupation (applicable student listing), then contact Epocrates (800-230-2150 or support@epocrates.com) to process order.

ClinicalKey includes books, journals, drug monographs, guidelines, patient education, multimedia, and Procedures Consult.
*** To download: Register for account on ClinicalKey (via web browser). Download ClinicalKey from Play/App Store. Login with ClinicalKey username and password.

Includes Quick Medical Dx & Rx, Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Differential Diagnosis tool (Diagnosaurus), and Diagnostic Tests.
*** To download: Register for account on AccessMedicine (via web browser). Download AccessMedicine from Play/App Store. Login with username and password.

Includes drug information, interactions, pill ID, provider directory, app directory, formulary. Drug Classes category includes section on Dental/Oral Care.

Provides timely consumer information on generic drugs. Updated daily as new generics are approved.

The app visually mimics the printed schedules, which are reviewed and published annually. Users can identify correct vaccine, dosage, and timing with 2 or 3 clicks. Any changes in the schedules will be released through app updates. This app is one of an expanding collection of applications from CDC on a variety of specific topics, each optimized for your mobile device.