eBook Collections
Most COP textbooks are found in AccessPharmacy or LWW Health Library: Premium Pharmacy eBook Collection. Click the links below to browse or search entire eBook collections, or click on the course number in the menu bar on the left to jump directly to textbooks required in those courses.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Provides an online curricular resource for pharmacy education, including over 20 online textbooks, case studies, lab tests, calculators, videos, and exam review questions. - LWW Health Library: Premium Pharmacy eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides interactive online access to essential texts, procedure videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks specifically tailored for pharmacy. - AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Collection of ~230 ebooks as well as multimedia, drugs, patient education, guidelines, and more. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks, clinical summaries (FirstConsult), clinical procedures, journals, practice guidelines, patient education, drug monographs, multimedia, and CME.
Don't See Your Textbook Listed?
If you don't see your textbook listed, search MUSC Libraries' eBook collection.
Still don't see it? Do you think the Libraries should buy certain resources? Let us know by filling out the recommend a purchase form.
*Please note, not all items recommended will be purchased due to budget constraints and decisions will be made at the discretion of Library employees.
COP 510
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
COP 521
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
COP 541
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
COP 601
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Doody's Core Titles for 2021! Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
ISBN: 9781260470109Publication Date: 2020-12-05
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2017 (13th Edition)
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by ISBN: 9781264268504Publication Date: 2022-03-28
COP 603
- Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Doody's Core Titles for 2021! Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
ISBN: 9781260470109Publication Date: 2020-12-05
- Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2017 (13th Edition)
- Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by ISBN: 9781264268504Publication Date: 2022-03-28
COP 607
Ansel's Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery Systems by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2021! Lippincott® Connect Featured Title Purchase of the new print edition of this Lippincott® Connect title includes access to the digital version of the book, plus related materials such as videos and multiple-choice Q&A and self-assessments. The most trusted source on the subject available today, Ansel's Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery Systems, 12th Edition equips pharmacy students with everything they need to master the intricacies of pharmaceutical dosage form design and production and achieve successful outcomes in their courses and beyond. Reflecting the latest CAPE, APhA, and NAPLEX® competencies, this trusted, extensively updated resource clarifies the interrelationships between pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical principles, product design, formulation, manufacture, compounding, and the clinical application of the various dosage forms in patient care, as well as regulations and standards governing the manufacturing and compounding of pharmaceuticals. New and revised content throughout keeps students up to date with current approaches to key coverage areas, and additional case studies demonstrate concepts in action to reinforce understanding and prepare students for the clinical challenges ahead. NEW! Patient counseling content in each chapter helps students confidently address this increasing role for pharmacists. UPDATED! Content familiarizes students with the latest practices and approaches to pharmaceutical dosage form design and production, including emerging topics such as biologics. UPDATED! Additional clinical case studies demonstrate pharmaceutical concepts in a real-world context and ready students for practice. UPDATED! Chapter review questions test students' retention and understanding of key content. Clinical emphasis ensures the scientific understanding and practical application for success in practice. Lippincott® Connect features: Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
ISBN: 1975171772Publication Date: 2021-11-23
Remington by
The PCP's Bicentennial Edition Remington: The Science and Practice of Pharmacy, Twenty Third Edition, offers a trusted, completely updated source of information for education, training, and development of pharmacists. Published for the first time with Elsevier, this edition includes coverage of biologics and biosimilars as uses of those therapeutics have increased substantially since the previous edition. Also discussed are formulations, drug delivery (including prodrugs, salts, polymorphism. With clear, detailed color illustrations, fundamental information on a range of pharmaceutical science areas, and information on new developments in industry, pharmaceutical industry scientists, especially those involved in drug discovery and development will find this edition of Remington an essential reference. Intellectual property professionals will also find this reference helpful to cite in patents and resulting litigations. Additional graduate and postgraduate students in Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences will refer to this book in courses dealing with medicinal chemistry and pharmaceutics. Contains a comprehensive source of principles of drug discovery and development topics, especially for scientists that are new in the pharmaceutical industry such as those with trainings/degrees in chemistry and engineering Provides a detailed source for formulation scientists and compounding pharmacists, from produg to excipient issues Updates this excellent source with the latest information to verify facts and refresh on basics for professionals in the broadly defined pharmaceutical industry
ISBN: 0128223898Publication Date: 2020-11-03
COP 609
COP 611
COP 615
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition by
The biochemistry fundamentals every medical student needs to master--presented clearly and succinctly, with numerous case studies Concise but packed with medically relevant examples, Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry combines top-quality full-color illustrations with authoritative integrated coverage of biochemical disease. This authoritative clinical guide includes more than 600 illustrations, with each chapter featuring a section on biomedical importance summarizing the given topic. This authoritative guide presents information in a way that helps you retain everything you read, including case studies emphasizing the clinical relevance of biochemistry, review questions following each of the eleven sections, "Objectives" boxes defining the goals of each chapter, and tables encapsulating key information you must know. In addition, the authors have updated this edition with a new chapter on the importance and pervasiveness of transition metals. Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition delivers critical coverage of: Toxic naturally occurring amino acids Extraterrestrial biomolecules Computer-aided drug design cells, basophils, and eosinophils The role of complement cascade in bacterial and viral infection Secreted mediators of cell-cell signaling between leukocytes The hazard of antioxidants that down-regulate radical signaling for apoptosis and increase risk of cancer And much more
ISBN: 9781260469943Publication Date: 2022-09-07
COP 616
Molecular Biology by
Molecular Biology, Third Edition, provides a thoroughly revised, invaluable resource for college and university students in the life sciences, medicine and related fields. This esteemed text continues to meet the needs of students and professors by offering new chapters on RNA, genome defense, and epigenetics, along with expanded coverage of RNAi, CRISPR, and more ensuring topical content for a new class of students. This volume effectively introduces basic concepts that are followed by more specific applications as the text evolves. Moreover, as part of the Academic Cell line of textbooks, this book contains research passages that shine a spotlight on current experimental work reported in Cell Press articles. These articles form the basis of case studies found in the associated online study guide that is designed to tie current topics to the scientific community.
ISBN: 0128132884Publication Date: 2018-12-15
BRS Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Genetics by
Practical, approachable, and perfect for today's busy medical students and practitioners, BRS Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Genetics, Seventh Edition helps ensure excellence in class exams and on the USMLE Step 1. The popular Board Review Series outline format keeps content succinct and accessible for the most efficient review, accompanied by bolded key terms, detailed figures, quick-reference tables, and other aids that highlight important concepts and reinforce understanding. This revised edition is updated to reflect the latest perspectives in biochemistry, molecular biology, and genetics, with a clinical emphasis essential to success in practice. New Clinical Correlation boxes detail the real-world application of chapter concepts, and updated USMLE-style questions with answers test retention and enhance preparation for board exams and beyond. Updated content keeps students current with the latest clinical approaches to molecular biology, genetics, amino acids, and more. The proven Board Review Series outline format helps students make the most of their study time. Updated Clinical Considerations boxes demonstrate the practical applications of chapter concepts. More than 500 USMLE-style review questions ensure confidence on course exams and the USMLE Step 1. More than 250 high-quality images clarify concepts and clinical details. Chapter overviews, tables, algorithms, and other learning aids save time and simplify the review process. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 9781496399236Publication Date: 2019-03-12
COP 620
Drug Information: a Guide for Pharmacists, 7th Edition by
Everything pharmacists and pharmacy students need to know about drug information management Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists provides you with the tools you need to to research, interpret, evaluate, collate, and disseminate drug information in the most effective and efficient manner possible. This trusted resource addresses essential topics such as formulating an effective response and recommendations for information, evaluation of drug literature, the application of statistical analysis in the biomedical sciences, medications and patient safety, investigational drugs, and more. This updated seventh edition also addresses other important issues such as the legal and ethical considerations of providing information, how to respond to requests for information, and how to determine what information should be made available.
ISBN: 9781260460308Publication Date: 2022-03-02
Handbook of Drug Administration Via Enteral Feeding Tubes by
The Handbook of Drug Administration via Enteral Feeding Tubes furnishes you with the background knowledge to inform clinical decision making as well as providing over 400 drug monographs.It provides an authoritative and practical guide to the safe administration of medicines via enteral feeding tubes.
ISBN: 9780857112217Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Stockley's Drug Interactions by
Stockley's Drug Interactions, edited by Claire L Preston, remains the world's most comprehensive and authoritative international reference book on drug interactions. Based upon thousands of published papers and reports it: * Covers interactions between therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foods, drinks, and drugs of abuse * Contains in-depth yet concise monographs in an easy-to-read format * Provides comprehensive details of the clinical evidence for the interactions under discussion, an assessment of their clinical importance, and clear guidance on managing the interaction in practice * Has a brief summary of the interaction in each monograph - perfect for the busy healthcare professional * Is fully referenced throughout * Is global in coverageNew in the 12th edition are over 300 new monographs, with reviews and updates for the existing 4500 monographs.
ISBN: 9780857113474Publication Date: 2019-03-01
COP 625
Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations by
The gold standard on pharmaceutical calculations, this widely acclaimed text covers the full range of calculations pharmacy students must learn for successful pharmacy practice, including dosing, compounding, metric conversions and more. Thoroughly reviewed by practitioners and educators and extensively revised and updated, this 16th edition maintains high standards for both academic and basic practice requirements while offering the most comprehensive and in-depth coverage of pharmacy calculations available. A consistent, step-by-step approach makes it easy to work through the problems and gain a greater understanding of the underlying concepts, and new online access to calculation problems makes this the most engaging edition yet. UPDATED! Revised content throughout, including full revision to the metric conversions, reflects the most current perspectives from leading pharmacy practitioners and educators. NEW! Hundreds of new example problems strengthen your calculation capabilities and prep you for success on quizzes and tests. Student-friendly learning features -- including end-of-chapter practice problems, Case-in-Point features, Calculation Capsules, CalcQuiz problems and Comprehensive Review Problems -- provide essential practice solving problems and demonstrate practical applications of math in pharmaceutical practice.
ISBN: 1975128559Publication Date: 2021-08-03
COP 627
Medical Terminology, Enhanced Edition with Navigate 2 Premier Access by
Medical Terminology, Enhanced Second Edition uses a proven "work text" approach that helps students master the information they need to communicate successfully in the health care world.
ISBN: 1284322327Publication Date: 2020-06-05
COP 630
Pharmaceutical Dosage Forms and Drug Delivery Systems by ISBN: 9781451188769Publication Date: 2015 (10th edition)
COP 713
- Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Doody's Core Titles for 2021! Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
ISBN: 9781260470109Publication Date: 2020-12-05
- Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018 (13th edition)
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
COP 715
- Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Doody's Core Titles for 2021! Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
ISBN: 9781260470109Publication Date: 2020-12-05
- Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018 (13th edition)
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
COP 716
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases by
For four decades, physicians and other healthcare providers have trusted Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases to provide expert guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of these complex disorders. The 9th Edition continues the tradition of excellence with newly expanded chapters, increased global coverage, and regular updates to keep you at the forefront of this vitally important field. Meticulously updated by Drs. John E. Bennett, Raphael Dolin, and Martin J. Blaser, this comprehensive, two-volume masterwork puts the latest information on challenging infectious diseases at your fingertips. Provides more in-depth coverage of epidemiology, etiology, pathology, microbiology, immunology, and treatment of infectious agents than any other infectious disease resource. Features an increased focus on antibiotic stewardship; new antivirals for influenza, cytomegalovirus, hepatitis C, hepatitis B., and immunizations; and new recommendations for vaccination against infection with pneumococci, papillomaviruses, hepatitis A, and pertussis. Covers newly recognized enteroviruses causing paralysis (E-A71, E-D68); emerging viral infections such as Ebola, Zika, Marburg, SARS, and MERS; and important updates on prevention and treatment of C. difficile infection, including new tests that diagnose or falsely over-diagnose infectious diseases. Offers fully revised content on bacterial pathogenesis, antibiotic use and toxicity, the human microbiome and its effects on health and disease, immunological mechanisms and immunodeficiency, and probiotics and alternative approaches to treatment of infectious diseases. Discusses up-to-date topics such as use of the new PCR panels for diagnosis of meningitis, diarrhea and pneumonia; current management of infected orthopedic implant infections; newly recognized infections transmitted by black-legged ticks in the USA: Borrelia miyamotoi and Powassan virus; infectious complications of new drugs for cancer; new drugs for resistant bacteria and mycobacteria; new guidelines for diagnosis and therapy of HIV infections; and new vaccines against herpes zoster, influenza, meningococci. PPID continues its tradition of including leading experts from a truly global community, including authors from Australia, Canada and countries in Europe, Asia, and South America. Includes regular updates online for the life of the edition. Features more than 1,500 high-quality, full-color photographs-with hundreds new to this edition. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323482554Publication Date: 2019-08-29- Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018 (13th edition)
COP 718
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
- Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018 (13th edition)
COP 720
Shargel and Yu's Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics, 8th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. This authoritative guide has been updated with important new findings about drug therapy, product performance, and other need-to-know topics Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics, Eighth Edition delivers the knowledge and skills you need to succeed. The authors provide practical problems with specific examples of clinical solutions to help you apply principles to patient care and drug consultation situations. Each chapter includes objectives, summaries, and FAQs highlighting that help you understand and retain key concepts. You'll learn how to derive models/parameters to describe drug absorption, distribution, and elimination processes; evaluate biopharmaceutic studies involving drug product equivalency and unequivalency; design and evaluate dosage regimens of drugs; detect and solve clinical pharmacokinetic problems; and much more.
ISBN: 9781260142990Publication Date: 2022-02-11
Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics by
Winter's Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics helps readers apply pharmacokinetics and therapeutic drug monitoring to patient care. An easy-to-read, case-study format has made this text a favorite among students and clinicians. Divided into two parts, Part I reviews basic pharmacokinetic principles, and Part II illustrates the clinical application of these principles to common problems. Extensive explanations emphasize major concepts and accompany complex equations.
ISBN: 9781496346421Publication Date: 2017-11-16
Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics by
Updated with the latest clinical advances, Rowland and Tozer's Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics, Fifth Edition , explains the relationship between drug administration and drug response, taking a conceptual approach that emphasizes clinical application rather than science and mathematics. Bringing a real-life perspective to the topic, the book simplifies concepts and gives readers the knowledge they need to better evaluate drug applications. Key updates reflect advances in PK/PD as related to clinical decision making and drug research and development. An emphasis on the clinical relevance of drugs makes the book especially applicable to pharmacy students preparing for a career in clinical practice. Hundreds of graphs and tables provide visual representations of key pharmacokinetic/pharmacodynamic principles and effects. More than 200 carefully written study questions , with answers and in-depth explanations, help readers enhance their conceptual understanding and learn and retain key information. New and updated examples connect chapter content to real-world settings. Interactive online simulations give students practice using different pharmacokinetic/pharmacodynamic models and parameters. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 9781496385048Publication Date: 2019-08-16- Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases by
For four decades, physicians and other healthcare providers have trusted Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases to provide expert guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of these complex disorders. The 9th Edition continues the tradition of excellence with newly expanded chapters, increased global coverage, and regular updates to keep you at the forefront of this vitally important field. Meticulously updated by Drs. John E. Bennett, Raphael Dolin, and Martin J. Blaser, this comprehensive, two-volume masterwork puts the latest information on challenging infectious diseases at your fingertips. Provides more in-depth coverage of epidemiology, etiology, pathology, microbiology, immunology, and treatment of infectious agents than any other infectious disease resource. Features an increased focus on antibiotic stewardship; new antivirals for influenza, cytomegalovirus, hepatitis C, hepatitis B., and immunizations; and new recommendations for vaccination against infection with pneumococci, papillomaviruses, hepatitis A, and pertussis. Covers newly recognized enteroviruses causing paralysis (E-A71, E-D68); emerging viral infections such as Ebola, Zika, Marburg, SARS, and MERS; and important updates on prevention and treatment of C. difficile infection, including new tests that diagnose or falsely over-diagnose infectious diseases. Offers fully revised content on bacterial pathogenesis, antibiotic use and toxicity, the human microbiome and its effects on health and disease, immunological mechanisms and immunodeficiency, and probiotics and alternative approaches to treatment of infectious diseases. Discusses up-to-date topics such as use of the new PCR panels for diagnosis of meningitis, diarrhea and pneumonia; current management of infected orthopedic implant infections; newly recognized infections transmitted by black-legged ticks in the USA: Borrelia miyamotoi and Powassan virus; infectious complications of new drugs for cancer; new drugs for resistant bacteria and mycobacteria; new guidelines for diagnosis and therapy of HIV infections; and new vaccines against herpes zoster, influenza, meningococci. PPID continues its tradition of including leading experts from a truly global community, including authors from Australia, Canada and countries in Europe, Asia, and South America. Includes regular updates online for the life of the edition. Features more than 1,500 high-quality, full-color photographs-with hundreds new to this edition. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323482554Publication Date: 2019-08-29
COP 722
Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics by ISBN: 0781750091Publication Date: 2011 (4th edition)
Concepts in Clinical Pharmacokinetics by
Understanding the science of pharmacokinetics is a challenge for many pharmacy students and practitioners. Concepts in Clinical Pharmacokinetics, now in its 7th edition, has helped thousands by simplifying this essential, but complex, subject to reflect current practice. The 7th edition has been revised by Robin Southwood, PharmD, BC-ADM, CDE; Virginia H. Fleming, PharmD, BCPS; and Gary Huckaby, PharmD; all experts in clinical pharmacy education. Together, they have updated and expanded the text to include the latest information and insights on concepts through extensive use of correlates, figures, and review questions. Inside you will find: 15 easy-to-follow lessons, perfect for a semester Practice quizzes to help chart progress Enhanced discussion of hemodialysis A phenytoin "cheat sheet" to help you through the calculations maze New vancomycin cases based on higher desired vancomycin levels and trough-only dose estimations Expanded information on modified diet in renal disease formula versus Cockcroft-Gault formula methods Factors to consider when choosing a dosing/body weight for various equations Updated clinical correlates, discussion points, references, and questions/answers Concepts in Clinical Pharmacokinetics is the fundamental reference for learning the basic, foundational pharmacokinetics concepts and how to apply them in clinical practice.
ISBN: 1585285919Publication Date: 2018-11-30- Shargel and Yu's Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics, 8th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. This authoritative guide has been updated with important new findings about drug therapy, product performance, and other need-to-know topics Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics, Eighth Edition delivers the knowledge and skills you need to succeed. The authors provide practical problems with specific examples of clinical solutions to help you apply principles to patient care and drug consultation situations. Each chapter includes objectives, summaries, and FAQs highlighting that help you understand and retain key concepts. You'll learn how to derive models/parameters to describe drug absorption, distribution, and elimination processes; evaluate biopharmaceutic studies involving drug product equivalency and unequivalency; design and evaluate dosage regimens of drugs; detect and solve clinical pharmacokinetic problems; and much more.
ISBN: 9781260142990Publication Date: 2022-02-11
COP 725
Essentials of Pharmacoeconomics 3rd Edition by
Designed as a true introduction to the subject, Essentials of Pharmacoeconomics: Health Economics and Outcomes Research, ThirdEdition includes information on fundamental topics, defines terminology, and provides examples for evaluating published research, making it perfect for any pharmacy student or practitioner new to the topic. This updated edition provides the critical foundations of knowledge for measuring costs and health-related quality-of-life (HRQoL) and evaluating the four types of studies (CMA, CEA, CUA, and CBA); it also explains Markov and Budget Impact Analysis modeling, and discusses the advantages and disadvantages of using retrospective databases and real-world data (RWD). Additionally, the text summarizes the use of pharmacoeconomic evaluations by decision makers outside of the United States and the extent to which pharmacoeconomic data are used to make decisions in the United States, includes barriers to its use, and discusses future issues. All of this information is designed to ensure preparedness to improve clinical and humanistic outcomes based on available resources. Updated Composite research articles throughout the text demonstrate how to evaluate the positive and negative aspects found in a mix of published research articles. New! Full examples of decision analysis and Markov analysis are available on thePoint. Key terms are bolded throughout the textbook, and definitions of these terms are summarized in a glossary. Pharmacoeconomics research uses terminology derived from other disciplines, such as economics, that might not be familiar to all readers. Equations readers will need to know are explained using multiple example calculations. Questions/Exercises appear at the end of most chapters so that readers can assess their understanding of key concepts. Answers are included at the back of the textbook. References and Suggested Readings at the end of each chapter provide resources available to the reader for further study on the chapter topic. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
ISBN: 9781975139445Publication Date: 2020-10-29
PDQ Epidemiology by ISBN: 9781607950226
PDQ Statistics by
PDQ Statistics, Third Edition offers an expert overview of all major statistical methods, giving the reader a thorough understanding of statistics and how they are used in research articles. The book covers the major categories - variable and descriptive statistics, parametric statistics, non-parametric statistics, and multivariate statistics. The explanations are clear, succinct, and loaded with practical examples. This third edition includes new chapters on hierarchical and logistic regression, path analysis, and structural equation modeling. PDQ Statistics, Third Edition also helps the reader identify those statistical analyses with basic flaws in design or research.The book's attractive design and humorous writing style make the subject matter accessible and engaging.
ISBN: 9781550092073Publication Date: 2003-01-01
COP 732
- Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations by
The gold standard on pharmaceutical calculations, this widely acclaimed text covers the full range of calculations pharmacy students must learn for successful pharmacy practice, including dosing, compounding, metric conversions and more. Thoroughly reviewed by practitioners and educators and extensively revised and updated, this 16th edition maintains high standards for both academic and basic practice requirements while offering the most comprehensive and in-depth coverage of pharmacy calculations available. A consistent, step-by-step approach makes it easy to work through the problems and gain a greater understanding of the underlying concepts, and new online access to calculation problems makes this the most engaging edition yet. UPDATED! Revised content throughout, including full revision to the metric conversions, reflects the most current perspectives from leading pharmacy practitioners and educators. NEW! Hundreds of new example problems strengthen your calculation capabilities and prep you for success on quizzes and tests. Student-friendly learning features -- including end-of-chapter practice problems, Case-in-Point features, Calculation Capsules, CalcQuiz problems and Comprehensive Review Problems -- provide essential practice solving problems and demonstrate practical applications of math in pharmaceutical practice.
ISBN: 1975128559Publication Date: 2021-08-03
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
- USP-NF (United States Pharmacopeia- National Formulary) This link opens in a new window
You must create a free, individual account with your musc.edu email address to access this resource. Create a USP Access Point account using your student/faculty email here https://usp.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bEM8pqWOF2tiF7v
Once you have created an account using your MUSC email address you can log in using the MUSC USP-NF link. Using the search bar at the top you can search 797 or 800 in order to find the chapter you are looking for. Once you access the chapters you will be able to download a PDF.
COP 733
- Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations by
The gold standard on pharmaceutical calculations, this widely acclaimed text covers the full range of calculations pharmacy students must learn for successful pharmacy practice, including dosing, compounding, metric conversions and more. Thoroughly reviewed by practitioners and educators and extensively revised and updated, this 16th edition maintains high standards for both academic and basic practice requirements while offering the most comprehensive and in-depth coverage of pharmacy calculations available. A consistent, step-by-step approach makes it easy to work through the problems and gain a greater understanding of the underlying concepts, and new online access to calculation problems makes this the most engaging edition yet. UPDATED! Revised content throughout, including full revision to the metric conversions, reflects the most current perspectives from leading pharmacy practitioners and educators. NEW! Hundreds of new example problems strengthen your calculation capabilities and prep you for success on quizzes and tests. Student-friendly learning features -- including end-of-chapter practice problems, Case-in-Point features, Calculation Capsules, CalcQuiz problems and Comprehensive Review Problems -- provide essential practice solving problems and demonstrate practical applications of math in pharmaceutical practice.
ISBN: 1975128559Publication Date: 2021-08-03
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
- USP-NF (United States Pharmacopeia- National Formulary) This link opens in a new windowYou must create a free, individual account with your musc.edu email address to access this resource. Create a USP Access Point account using your student/faculty email here https://usp.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bEM8pqWOF2tiF7v
Once you have created an account using your MUSC email address you can log in using the MUSC USP-NF link. Using the search bar at the top you can search 797 or 800 in order to find the chapter you are looking for. Once you access the chapters you will be able to download a PDF.
COP 735
- Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations by
The gold standard on pharmaceutical calculations, this widely acclaimed text covers the full range of calculations pharmacy students must learn for successful pharmacy practice, including dosing, compounding, metric conversions and more. Thoroughly reviewed by practitioners and educators and extensively revised and updated, this 16th edition maintains high standards for both academic and basic practice requirements while offering the most comprehensive and in-depth coverage of pharmacy calculations available. A consistent, step-by-step approach makes it easy to work through the problems and gain a greater understanding of the underlying concepts, and new online access to calculation problems makes this the most engaging edition yet. UPDATED! Revised content throughout, including full revision to the metric conversions, reflects the most current perspectives from leading pharmacy practitioners and educators. NEW! Hundreds of new example problems strengthen your calculation capabilities and prep you for success on quizzes and tests. Student-friendly learning features -- including end-of-chapter practice problems, Case-in-Point features, Calculation Capsules, CalcQuiz problems and Comprehensive Review Problems -- provide essential practice solving problems and demonstrate practical applications of math in pharmaceutical practice.
ISBN: 1975128559Publication Date: 2021-08-03
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
- USP-NF (United States Pharmacopeia- National Formulary) This link opens in a new windowYou must create a free, individual account with your musc.edu email address to access this resource. Create a USP Access Point account using your student/faculty email here https://usp.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bEM8pqWOF2tiF7v
Once you have created an account using your MUSC email address you can log in using the MUSC USP-NF link. Using the search bar at the top you can search 797 or 800 in order to find the chapter you are looking for. Once you access the chapters you will be able to download a PDF.
COP 805
Pharmacy Practice and the Law by
The Ninth Edition of the best-selling text, Pharmacy Practice and the Law goes beyond preparation for the board exam, helping students understand and critically analyze the law that governs both the profession and the products they distribute. The Ninth Edition continues to include the most up to date federal, legal, regulatory, policy developments, as well as new developments to various medical/pharmaceutical programs. Challenging, open-ended discussion questions and edited cases are included in every chapter to facilitate discussion and critical thinking. Critical issues are discussed in non-legal, easy-to-understand language. Pharmacy Practice and the Law, Ninth Edition is the most comprehensive and engaging resource for teaching the facts of federal pharmacy law and for encouraging critical thinking and analysis on the issues.
ISBN: 1284154971Publication Date: 2019-02-01
COP 821
- Drug Information: a Guide for Pharmacists, 7th Edition by
Everything pharmacists and pharmacy students need to know about drug information management Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists provides you with the tools you need to to research, interpret, evaluate, collate, and disseminate drug information in the most effective and efficient manner possible. This trusted resource addresses essential topics such as formulating an effective response and recommendations for information, evaluation of drug literature, the application of statistical analysis in the biomedical sciences, medications and patient safety, investigational drugs, and more. This updated seventh edition also addresses other important issues such as the legal and ethical considerations of providing information, how to respond to requests for information, and how to determine what information should be made available.
ISBN: 9781260460308Publication Date: 2022-03-02
COP 822
- Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Doody's Core Titles for 2021! Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
ISBN: 9781260470109Publication Date: 2020-12-05
- Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018 (13th edition)
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
COP 823
- Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Doody's Core Titles for 2021! Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
ISBN: 9781260470109Publication Date: 2020-12-05
- Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018 (13th edition)
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
COP 825/826
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
- Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by ISBN: 9781259584732Publication Date: 2018 (13th edition)
COP 834
- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
COP 836
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by
Confidently Perform Accurate, Efficient, and Effective Physical Examinations. Master the techniques for successful physical examinations with the #1 choice for complete, authoritative guidance. This highly regarded text includes fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and an easy-to-follow two-column format that correlates examination techniques on the left and abnormalities (clearly indicated in red) with differential diagnoses on the right. NEW! Expanded Unit 1 provides an overview of the components of the patient encounter and helps you ensure the most effective information-gathering and decision-making approaches. NEW! Key terms are bolded in chapters and correspond to an online glossary with definitions. UPDATED! Expanded coverage of special populations familiarizes you with important approaches for persons who identify as LGBTQ, persons with physical disabilities, and diverse populations throughout the life cycle. UPDATED! Restructured Regional Exam chapters enhance your understanding of overview material, examination techniques, and health promotion and counseling considerations. UPDATED! Photographs, illustrations, and references reinforce key content based on the latest evidence-based information. UPDATED! Text boxes are numbered to provide quick access to important summaries of clinical conditions and tips for challenging examination techniques. Clinical pearls, printed in blue, highlight key points at a glance. Detailed, highly illustrated tables of abnormal conditions display examination and clinical information in an easy-to-find, quick-reference format at the end of each chapter. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
ISBN: 9781496398178Publication Date: 2020-08-26 (13th edition)- DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by
This new edition of the authoritative pharmacotherapy text has been fully updated with the latest evidence-based information and recommendations For more than 30 years, Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy has been the essential textbook for learning how to properly select, administer, and monitor drugs―everything needed to provide safe, effective drug therapy across all therapeutic categories. With content from 300 expert contributors, it offers detailed descriptions of common and uncommon disease states, including treatment by pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic means. Each disease chapter opens with Patient Care Process, helping readers understand the collaborative care model in which pharmacists work and communicate with other healthcare providers for effective coordinated care. Features Loaded with pedagogy to help students fully master concepts and practices Key concepts begin each chapter Includes algorithms, dosing recommendations, and monitoring approaches Diagnostic flow diagrams, treatment algorithms, dosing guideline recommendations, and monitoring approaches updated in full color to clearly distinguish treatment pathways New drug monitoring tables have been added Patient care process boxes help readers know how to communicate with other health care providers
ISBN: 9781264264544Publication Date: 2023-03-21
Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice, Sixth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. All the main concepts from the landmark Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach--distilled down to a concise, clinically focused, full-color resource Providing a solid evidence-based approach, Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice, Sixth Edition explains how to design, implement, monitor, and evaluate medication therapy. You'll gain an in-depth understanding of the underlying principles of the pharmacotherapy of disease―and their practical application. Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice includes chapters on geriatrics, pediatrics, and palliative care. Each of the subsequent disease-based chapters covers disease epidemiology, etiology, pathophysiology, clinical presentation and diagnosis, nonpharmacologic therapy, followed by therapeutic recommendations for medication selection, desired outcomes, dosing, and patient monitoring. Features Chapters are written/reviewed by pharmacists, NPs, PAs, and physicians considered authorities in their fields Learning objectives with associated content identified with a margin rule Disorder-based organization makes finding answers quick and easy Surveys the full range of organ system disorders treated in pharmacy practice Knowledge-building boxed features within chapters cover Clinical Presentation & Diagnosis, Patient Encounters, and Patient Care and Monitoring Guidelines Standardized chapter format Laboratory values are presented in conventional and Systemé International units Key concepts are indicated in text with numbered icons Content on cultural competency Glossary Online Learning Center
ISBN: 1260460274Publication Date: 2022-03-10
