Research & Education Informationist
Welcome!
Welcome to the Nursing: ABSN & RN/BSN library page!
Use the table of contents in the left column to navigate through some of the MUSC Libraries' resources that are available to support you, and take advantage of the services offered to help make your school/work life easier.
The librarian for the CON Nursing Undergraduate Programs is Christine Andresen (andresen@musc.edu).
She is available to assist you with all of your library and research needs.
Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!
Most Popular
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
- ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive, reliable information for nurses and interprofessional teams to navigate complex care questions and deliver consistent, high-quality patient care.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free searchable resource for biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health globally and individually. The PubMed database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains over 37 million citations and abstracts.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world's largest, comprehensive, and trusted academic database. Quickly find authoritative research, identify top experts, and gain strategic insights with Scopus metrics.
- TRIP Pro Database This link opens in a new window
Meta search engine that focuses on prioritizing results for evidence based practice efficiency. Includes clinical guidelines, systematic reviews, journal articles, and more.
